Posting Date: Jan 14, 2009

(From left) Thu Tran, Amy Yochum and Kristen Jennings

(From left) Ryan Everett, Hannah Harvey, Dean Adams, John Gentile, Jane Barnette, Palermo del Rivero, Jamie Bullins, Lark Honrine, Karen Robinson, Leanne Smith, Drew Hale and Harrison Long

Dean Joseph Meeks and Amanda Newton

Photos by Jason Royal

COTA honors fall graduates

On Dec. 15, 2009, the Kennesaw State University College of the Arts recognized its fall graduating class in KSU’s 107th commencement.

Bill Dunaway, mayor of Marietta, delivered the keynote address.
The Kennesaw State University Brass Quintet, led by John Culvahouse, played during the prelude and postlude of ceremony. Music education major Amanda Newton led the national anthem and the alma mater.

The KSU College of the Arts candidates* for graduation in fall 2009 were:

Bachelor of Arts

Kenneth Ryan Everett

Phillip Andrew Hale Jr.

M. Lark Honrine

Shawn Michael Nanik Keswani

Judy Newman

Leanne E. Smith

Paloma del Rivero

Bachelor of Fine Arts

Brittany Caprice Alsobrook

J. Morgan Booker

Destiny Elise Bralett

Kelly Marie Burns

Almenia Marie Candis

Carol B. Craig

Jessica Lynn Killpack

Erich William Linpinsel III

Cheryl L. Marsh

Jennifer Menze

Philip J. Messina

Gunda Perry

Lindsay N. Pullen

Donna Shiver

Meredith Elann Sommer

Marcy Marie Starz

Jonathon E. Van Matre

Rachel Marie Wade

Sarah Ann Wellman

Amy Yochum

Bachelor of Music

Latashia S. Bridges

Brandon Curtis McDaniel

Bora Moon

William Clayton Mooney

Bachelor of Science

Cassandra Bailey

Melissa D. Johnson

Susan Becker Jones

Kacie Marie Kamins

Ranae Kelley

Cheryl L. Marsh

Elizabeth April Richey

Amy Marie Sapp

Brandi Nicole Supratanapongse

Laurie Anne Thompson

Mi Kyong Yoo

* Degree completion is contingent upon final degree audits. One or more candidates listed herein may have been unable to complete all requirements for the degree. Inclusion in this list does not commit the university to grant the diploma to a person thus listed.


More News

Send e-mails regarding this website to COTA Webmaster.
©2009-2012 Kennesaw State University

The College of the Arts at Kennesaw State University supports, defends and promotes academic freedom in artistic expression, as outlined by the American Association of University Professors, and diversity of all kinds as outlined by the university's Human Relations Position Statement.

flourish with us