Posting Date: May 17, 2010

COTA honors spring graduates

On May 12, 2010, the Kennesaw State University College of the Arts recognized its spring graduating class in KSU’s 111th commencement. Susan Booth, artistic director of the Alliance Theatre, delivered the commencement address. The Kennesaw State University Brass Quintet, led by David Kehler, played during the prelude and postlude of the ceremony. Music education major Amanda Newton led the national anthem and the alma mater. This commencement marked the first time KSU has awarded the Bachelor of Arts degree in dance.

The KSU College of the Arts candidates* for graduation in spring 2010 are:

(From left) Dance graduates Chase Todd, Courtney Bromwich, Emily Christopher, Prof. Ivan Pulinkala, Greer Yarborough, Haleigh Brooks and Tai Courtney

View the photo album on Facebook

Dr. David Kehler (left) and music graduate Brett Carson
(From left) Dr. John Gentile with theatre and performance studies graduates Andrew Puckett and Scottie Rowell

(From left) Art graduates Catalina Montaña, Kelly Marie Burns and Amy Kathleen Burnison


Photos by Linda Tincher and Joshua Stone

Eliza Kathleen Adams

Anna Aguiar

Maria Elena Ahmed

Olivia Aston

Dustin Baker             

Natalie Anne Barrow

Latashia S. Bridges

Briana Shae Brock

Courtney Marie Bromwich

Haleigh Elyse Brooks

Robert Lowrey Brown

Rodney Brown

Carissa Lynn Bulau

Amy Kathleen Burnison

Kelly Marie Burns

Melissa Burton

Brett Carson

Adnaan Chaudhri

Emily Rebecca Christopher

Thomas Nicolas Cochran

Christopher Ryan Considine

Travys (Tai) Courtney

Julie Danielle Cross

Miranda Davis

Casey Robert Deming

Kimberly Elizabeth Susan Dibble

Chelsea Estes

Shawn T. Evangelista

Isaac E. Fowler

Shelly Roseann Goble

Megan Renee Grauso

James A. Gray

Justin William Grier

Ryan Pierce Guyer

Melissa Rachelle Harris

Brian W. Hayes

Robert Lyle Hays

Megan Elizabeth Hettig

Jeshua W. Holt

M. Lark Honrine

Camille Vivian Horne

Kyle Jordan Howser

Yelena Isarov

Myles Taylor Johnson

Matthew Eli Judd

Ranae Kelley

Eileen B. Kennefick

Derrick A. Lauglaug

James W. Maloof

Megan Marie Mayer

Molly Murphy Mayes

Shin-Eh Jamie McGowan

Ann Katherine Mekas

Annika Mieling

Catalina Montaña

Alicia T. Murray

Aswani J. Namale

John Pollard

Robert Andrew Puckett

Benjamin C. Ray

Emmanuel Douglas Rivers

Deanna Roland

Stephanie Lynn Schulte Roushd

James Corley Prescott Rowell

Amanda Ruroede

Tsuey Wei Seah

Brian James Shaffer

Angela Michelle Swindell

Jonathan Blake Terry

Chase Todd

Brian James Van Buskirk

Kerrie Ann

Michael Andrew Williams

Melissa Withers

Blake Lee Wright

Greer Ashton Yarborough

* Degree completion is contingent upon final degree audits. One or more candidates listed herein may have been unable to complete all requirements for the degree. Inclusion in this list does not commit the university to grant the diploma to a person thus listed.

More News

Send e-mails regarding this website to COTA Webmaster.
©2009-2012 Kennesaw State University

The College of the Arts at Kennesaw State University supports, defends and promotes academic freedom in artistic expression, as outlined by the American Association of University Professors, and diversity of all kinds as outlined by the university's Human Relations Position Statement.

flourish with us