Posting Date: August 3, 2011

COTA honors summer 2011 graduates

On August 2, 2011, the Kennesaw State University College of the Arts recognized its summer graduating class in KSU's 125th commencement. Michael Hinojosa, superintendent of the Cobb County School District, delivered the commencement address.

The KSU Commencement Brass Ensemble, led by Associate Professor David Kehler, played during the prelude and postlude of the ceremony. Music performance major Michaele Postell led the singing of the national anthem and the alma mater.

The KSU College of the Arts candidates* for graduation in summer 2011 are:

Prof. Dean Adams, Theater & Performance Studies student Samantha Fay Bonilla, Prof. Charlie Parrott and Prof. Rebecca Makus

Photo by Tracie L. Hinnant

Samantha Fay Bonilla
Emily L. Alexander-Peach
Elcia Jene Camia Green
Brittany Allyn Hawes
Steven Clark Hickerson
Patricia C. Maduakor
Tara Whispering Water O'Neill
Lee Rutledge
Scott Roy Sadler
Wesley C. Lowrance
Christine Grace Manning
Carlton Neil Newcomb, Jr.
Noah Vece

* Degree completion is contingent upon final degree audits. One or more candidates listed herein may have been unable to complete all requirements for the degree. Inclusion in this list does not commit the university to grant the diploma to a person thus listed.

More News

Send e-mails regarding this website to COTA Webmaster.
©2009-2012 Kennesaw State University

The College of the Arts at Kennesaw State University supports, defends and promotes academic freedom in artistic expression, as outlined by the American Association of University Professors, and diversity of all kinds as outlined by the university's Human Relations Position Statement.

flourish with us