Posting Date: December 15, 2010

COTA honors fall graduates, including first master's degree candidates

On December 14, 2010, the Kennesaw State University College of the Arts recognized its fall graduating class in two separate ceremonies. Undergraduates were honored at the 1 p.m. ceremony with a commencement address by Susan Herbst, the University System of Georgia's Vice Chancellor and Chief Academic Officer. The first class of Master of Arts in Teaching Art graduates were honored at the 7 p.m. with an address by Maj. Gen. Maria L. Britt, Commanding General of the Georgia Army National Guard.

The Kennesaw State University Brass Quintet, led by David Kehler, played during the prelude and postlude of the ceremony. Music education and music performance double major Amanda Newton led the national anthem and the alma mater.

The KSU College of the Arts candidates* for graduation in fall 2010 are:

(From left) Art graduates Emma Greene, Jason Royal and Jennifer Fischler

View the photo album on Facebook

(From left)Theatre & Performance Studies graduates Mannie Rivers, Sarah Creedon and Rachel DeJulio
(From left) Dance graduates Mandy DeLamater, Errin Cusack and Morgan Carlisle

(From left) MAT graduates Shannah Dean, Thomas Dunn, Sara McKouen, Amy Johnson, Robert Lester and Tracey McWhorter-Gossett

Photos by Sarah Singleton

Kathrine L. Allen
Hannah G. Barber
Chasen W. Barry
Brandon Bell
Sheri Estelle Blight
Cynthia Marie Brower
Eartha Sims Burton
Morgan Ashley Carlisle
Jesse David Carlson
Jeremy Andrew Cope
Abram Poindexter Craddock V
Sarah Lindsay Creedon
Andrew McIntosh Crigler
Errin N. Cusack
Megan Lynn Daly
Shannah Melissa Dean
Rachel Dejulio
Mandolyn Marie DeLamater
John Dembroski
Alexander Sterling Drake
Thomas Martin Dunn
Emmalyn Aerin Elkins
Angela Roxanne Elliot
Shawn T. Evangelista
Jennifer Rose Fischler
Andrew Fishback
Rosa Zavala Fogle
Aleksandra Sadowska Fratczak
Jose Luis Fuentes
Gregory S. Garrison
Sean C. Haley
Alex Abdiel Hansell
Steven Clark Hickerson
Dileesa Ionna Hunter
Angela Nicole Jackson
Amelia Leigh Johnson
Daniel Gerard Johnson
Robin A. Jones
Jacqueline Marie LaMere
Ashley Louise Landstedt
Robert Lee Lester
Heather Leanne Little
Wesley C. Lowrance
Stephanie Anne Luck
Justine Nicole Lybrook
Christina A. McDowell
Sara McKouen
Tracey McWhorter-Gossett
Aaron Scott Mercer
Ashley J. Mitchell
Taffar L. Mizell
Megan Otte
Emily Caitlin Pellegrino
Lindsay N. Pullen
Adam Rice
Ashley Lauren Rich
Emmanuel Douglas Rivers
Rochelle M. Rombalski
Allison Donahue Rose
Jason Andrew Royal
Haylee Aileen Scott
Jillian Lorraine Soden
Joshua Mark Amsbary Stainthorp
Nicole Starz
Greta Christina Street
Stefanie Danielle Tessler
Linda E. Tincher
Ted N. Towns
Mark Robert Verlander
Joy Marie Wagner
Jordan Youngblood

* Degree completion is contingent upon final degree audits. One or more candidates listed herein may have been unable to complete all requirements for the degree. Inclusion in this list does not commit the university to grant the diploma to a person thus listed.

More News

Send e-mails regarding this website to COTA Webmaster.
©2009-2012 Kennesaw State University

The College of the Arts at Kennesaw State University supports, defends and promotes academic freedom in artistic expression, as outlined by the American Association of University Professors, and diversity of all kinds as outlined by the university's Human Relations Position Statement.

flourish with us