Posting Date: May 16, 2011



A note of thanks

To all I encountered at KSU that befriended me, helped me, pushed me, challenged me, trained me, taught me, saw the best in me, scolded me, comforted me, made me think, told me the TRUTH, made me stronger, even shunned me, made me wiser, made me a better person... I LOVE U ALL! THANK YOU!

- Tianna Pourciau
(dance, 2011)

Theatre, Performance Studies & Dance faculty and graduates. Prof. Jane Barnette (left); Prof. Karen Robinson; Lauren Winecoff; Jennifer "Jey" Sedeckas; Andy Allen; Alexa Cathcart; Prof. John Gentile; Prof. Sandra Parks; Prof. Ivan Pulinkala; Laura Hettinger; Tianna Pourciau; Leah Harris; Camia Green; Rebecca Potter; Katie Cathell; Prof. Charles Parrot; Andrew Snider; Prof. Dean Adams; AJ Kuemmel; Prof. Margaret Baldwin; Prof. Jamie Bullins; Daniel Terry and Prof. Russell Young
Art graduates Kristin Kembel (from left), Stoyanka Miteva, Rose Murigu-Prewitt and Kristel Nubla
Prof. John Culvahouse (from left), Prof. Barbara Hammond, music graduates Jessica Hicks, Danny Bermel, Staci Hatmaker, Zachary Poore and Prof. Alison Mann

Prof. Ivan Pulinkala (from left) and dance graduates, Rebecca Potter, Tianna Pourciau, Jennifer "Jey" Sadeckas, Andy Allen, Leah Harris, Camia Green and Prof. Sandra Parks

Photos by Cheryl Anderson Brown

COTA honors spring 2011 graduates

On May 10, 2011, the Kennesaw State University College of the Arts recognized its spring graduating class in KSU’s 120th commencement. Tim Lee, chairman of the Cobb County Board of Commissioners, delivered the commencement address.

The Kennesaw State University Commencement Brass Ensemble, led by Associate Professor of Music David Kehler, played during the prelude and postlude of the ceremony. KSU music education and voice performance graduate Amanda Newton led the national anthem and the alma mater.

The KSU College of the Arts candidates* for graduation in spring 2011 are:

Emily L. Alexander-Peach

Thomas Andrew Allen

Jimena Angel

Joseph Anthony Barbier

Suzanne Brittani Bergs

Daniel J. Bermel

Samantha Fay Bonilla

Amanda Leslie Boyer

Eartha Sims Burton

Alexa Ann Cathcart

Katie Cathell

Brennan S. Couch

Franklin E. Cox

Amanda Catherine Dennis

Joan Satterfield Duff

Jeanne M. Ebert

Brett Ian Frank

Elcia Jene Camia Green

Cristina Guerrero

Jessica Michelle Hain

Alex Abdiel Hansell

Leah N. Harris

Staci Leigh Hatmaker

Stephanie Lynn Hatton

Megan Lizabeth Heiling

Laura Elizabeth Hettinger

Steven Clark Hickerson

Jessica Rhea Hicks

Veronica Marie Hitch

Stephen Phillip Howard

Kaitlin Mary Jezequel

Myles Taylor Johnson

Donna Karol Jones

Mollie Draper Jones

Brett Steven Kelly

Kristin Elizabeth Kembel

Emily Elizabeth Knapp

Andrew John Kuemmel

Amy Sue Lampert-Maxwell

Sarah LaRue

Pamela A. Leach

Wesley C. Lowrance

Patricia C. Maduakor

Christine Grace Manning

Melinda McPherson

Stoyanka Miteva

Rose W. Murigu-Prewitt

Kelly Natividade

Kimberly Ann New

Amanda Nichole Newton

Kristel Marie Nubla

Rachel L. Odom

Luther Hill Pope IV

Zachary Tyler Poore

Rebecca Lynn Potter

Tianna Pourciau

Kristina Cecilia Ramos

Sarah Allisabeth Rapson

Mary Remy

Stephen J. Revill

Lee Rutledge

Jennifer LaRon Sadeckas

Julie A. Simpson

Andrew Arben Snider

Erin Kay Spangler

Daniel Lynn Terry

Adam Michael Vettraino

Jennifer Helen Williams-Davis

Lauren Katherine Winecoff

* Degree completion is contingent upon final degree audits. One or more candidates listed herein may have been unable to complete all requirements for the degree. Inclusion in this list does not commit the university to grant the diploma to a person thus listed.


More News

Send e-mails regarding this website to COTA Webmaster.
©2009-2012 Kennesaw State University

The College of the Arts at Kennesaw State University supports, defends and promotes academic freedom in artistic expression, as outlined by the American Association of University Professors, and diversity of all kinds as outlined by the university's Human Relations Position Statement.

flourish with us