Posting Date: December 14, 2011




A note of thanks

I am now a College Grad. These past 4 years have been the hardest and some of the best years in my life. Professors that believe in you, friends that push, sleepless nights, and lots of laughs. What a great group of people to be associated with - love you all.

- Mary Elizabeth (Libby) Stephens
(art, 2011)

Art majors (from left) Daniel Haire, Lindsey Harris, Brandon McDonald, Dayna Melton, John Phillip Oliver
Dance Prof. Sandra Parks (left) with dance grads Anicka Austin and Kyle Whitaker
Music major Michaele Postell, who sang the alma mater and the national anthem, with College of the Arts Dean Joseph Meeks

Theatre & performance students Kraig Seichrist and Celia Rice


Photos by Tracie L. Hinnant

COTA honors fall 2011 graduates

Awards its first art history degrees

On Dec. 14, 2011, the Kennesaw State University College of the Arts presented its first art history degrees as part of the university's 130th commencement ceremony. Degrees were also awarded in all of the other undergraduate degree programs in the College of the Arts. Graduates of the Master of Arts in Teaching Art program received their degrees on Dec. 13.

The Kennesaw State University Commencement Brass Ensemble, led by Associate Professor of Music David Kehler, played during the prelude and postlude of the ceremony. KSU music major led the national anthem and the alma mater.
Milton J. Little Jr., president of United Way of Metropolitan Atlanta, delivered the commencement address.

The KSU College of the Arts candidates* for graduation in fall 2011 are:

Emily L. Alexander-Peach

Aaron Christopher Artrip

Lindsey Asche

Anicka Zaneta Austin

Kaitlin Marie Barnes

Brent Barton

Serena Bradbury

Robert Bringe

Brandon Jamaal Brown

Johnathan David Brown

Denise J. Burke

Emma Bryanne Byington

Alexander Bennett Carstens

Anna Frances Clemens

James David Collins

Daniel Frederick Cyr

Joseph Anthony D'Amico

Mach DeBenedictis

Erin Nicole Dedrickson

Amanda Catherine Dennis

Brittany Dixon

Jackeline Moireno Early

Thomas Eheman

Julia Theresa Ellis

Brian J. Fredricks

Paul Francis Gianino

Michele Gouws

Elcia Jene Camia Green

Kristin Kay Gwin

Daniel Haire

Lindsey Leeann Harris

Stephanie Justine Hernandez

Daniel John Hilton

Rachel Espenshied Howard

Elizabeth Anne Jarrett

Britteney M. Johnson

Mollie Draper Jones

Elena A. Kibraeva

Jason Kormos

Jessica Lynn Larkin

Bradley Travis Lewis

Megan Marie Mayer

Regina Latia McCray

Brandon McDonald

Kate Barbara McGuinness

Daniel Yuto Melcher

Dayna Catherine Ann Melton

Christopher E. Neuenschwander

Max Alan Nord

John Phillip Oliver Jr.

Kori Ann Oronzio

Audra Marissa Pagano

Ryan Edward Poling

Elaine Porcello

Celia Rice

Danielle Morgan Robleto

Seyed Mohammad Safavynia

Kraig Seichrist

Linda Lee Schaedle

Christopher Sears

Melissa Elizabeth Stephens

Jennifer Stoopes-Mokamba

Jasmine Chavon Thompson

Roxanne Leigh Thompson

Ana Vasileua

Christina Marie Vodas

Candace Elizabeth Webb

Johnathan Welsh

Emily N. Westbrook

Danielle Whichard

Kyle Mathis Whitaker

Debra Wilson

Jonathan Marc Woodson

Sora Yun

Angelica Suzanne Zeller

* Degree completion is contingent upon final degree audits. One or more candidates listed herein may have been unable to complete all requirements for the degree. Inclusion in this list does not commit the university to grant the diploma to a person thus listed.


More News

Send e-mails regarding this website to COTA Webmaster.
©2009-2012 Kennesaw State University

The College of the Arts at Kennesaw State University supports, defends and promotes academic freedom in artistic expression, as outlined by the American Association of University Professors, and diversity of all kinds as outlined by the university's Human Relations Position Statement.

flourish with us