Posting Date: May 10, 2012

COTA honors spring 2012 graduates


On May 8, 2012, the Kennesaw State University College of the Arts recognized its spring graduating class in KSU's 131st commencement.  Joseph Bankoff, president and CEO of the Woodruff Arts Center, delivered the commencement address.


The KSU Commencement Brass Ensemble, led by Associate Professor David Kehler, played during the prelude and postlude of the ceremony. Music performance major Kristen Brent led the singing of the national anthem and music performance major Michaele Postell led the singing of the alma mater.


The KSU College of the Arts candidates* for graduation in spring 2012 are:


Lauren Elizabeth Anderson

Music majors (from left) Eric Lindsey, Kristen Brent and Michaele Postell with Associate Professors Russell Young and Adam Kirkpatrick


Photos by Tracie L. Hinnant

Dance majors with Program in Dance Director Ivan Pulinkala
Art majors (from left) Michelle Slifcak, Ryan Carmichael, Assistant Professor Matt Haffner, Kristen Kasabian and Erin McClanahan
Theatre and performance studies majors

Caroline Ralston Annandale

Margaret Elizabeth Bailey

Morgan Randall Balinger

Nicole Marie Baughman

Ian Nathaniel Baxter

Michael Hugh Beasley

Rebecca Elizabeth Beaver

Jeremy Lee Beavers

Jonathan Wesley Blevins

Katie Elizabeth Boliver

Kristen Michelle Brent

Ryan Leslie Carmichael

Brentley Adam Cauthen

Samuel Benjammin Cauthorn

Jeffrey Glenn Cecil

Sean James Chancey

Kristen Carlisle Chittick

Clinton Lee Crider Jr.

Priscilla Joy Curtis

Erin Nicole Dedrickson

Alex James Depew

Cristina deVallescar

Gabrielle Alejandra Diekon

Emma Louise Dix

Cameron Michelle Dix

Marlissa Paige Doss

Andrea Ruth Gutierrez Dowis

Jefferson Devoe Doyle

Kia T. Esmaeal

Tiana Divine Evans

Ingrid Munoz Giraldo

Elcia Jene Camia Green

Sara Elizabeth Gosier

Robert Harrell Hadaway

Melissa Leigh Harvey

Jackson Price Henry

Hannah Leigh Hill

Dorothy Marie Holmes

Kirsten E. Honea

Adam George von Housen

Kaylene Elizabeth Hybart

Jacob A. Isaac

Marianna Eleanor Jahl

Kristen Kasabian

Alexandra Khaimovich

Amanda LeAnn King

John Eric Lindsey

Steven Love

Ashley Megann Magliocco

Katherine Elizabeth Maxwell

Erin Michelle McClanahan

Keyla McClure

Jamie Lea McCord

Kenneth Kody McKibben

Steven Michael Melin

Bailey Kathryn Miller

Kyla Michele Moon

Donna Leigh Munsel

Kelly Anne Murphy

William Russell Myers III

Anne Gordon Norton

Jessica Lauren Oglesby

Darcy Rebekah Parker

Adrienne Nicole Perkins

Ryan Edward Poling

Michaele Lee Teresha Postell

Nicole A. Price

Natalie Susanne Riney

Travis Robeson

Jeanne Harriman Robinson

Daniel P. Ryba

Kevin Sandy

Richard N. Searle

Jordan Lee Sellers

Denis Sergeychik

Hillary Anne Sheldon

Kaitlyn Lea Silva

Julie A. Simpson

Devon Marquis Sims

Sarah Ann Singleton

Michelle D. Slifcak

Karen M. Slupecki

Calah Chardé Smith

Chelsea Laine Smith

Shannon Cristina Sparks

Tara Alyssa Spear

Josh Bernard Spitler

Lulu Emily Sarah Thomas

Abigail Anne Thompson

Charlotte Clare Timmerman

Julianne Isabel Trew

Erica Katherine Turner

Ivan Dario Villa

Christina Renee Volz

Luke Alan Weathington

Jeanette M. Whitlock-Matte

Kuukua Amamua Wilson

Brittany Ann Wirsig

Kimberly Ann Yancheson




* Degree completion is contingent upon final degree audits.  One or more candidates listed herein may have been unable to complete all requirements for the degree.  Inclusion in this list does not commit the university to grant the diploma to a person thus listed.


More News

Send e-mails regarding this website to COTA Webmaster.
©2009-2012 Kennesaw State University

The College of the Arts at Kennesaw State University supports, defends and promotes academic freedom in artistic expression, as outlined by the American Association of University Professors, and diversity of all kinds as outlined by the university's Human Relations Position Statement.

flourish with us