Advisement

The faculty advisor helps students plan their course schedules throughout their education in their chosen department of the College of the Arts. To ensure timely completion of the degree program, COTA students should consult with their individual faculty advisor each semester to address questions, register for courses, and plan for future classes.

Please check your student records on Owl Express for your art faculty advisor's name. Once you find your advisor, set-up an appointment by calling or emailing him or her.

Theatre & Performance Studies

NAME ROOM PHONE EMAIL
L. Dean Adams WB 232 770-420-4408 dadams@kennesaw.edu
Margaret Baldwin WB 224 678-797-2257 mbaldw11@kennesaw.edu
Jane Barnette WB 223 770-420-4441 jbarne48@kennesaw.edu
Jaime Bullins KC 162 770-499-3358 jbullins@kennesaw.edu
Ming Chen WB 248 770-423-6156 mchen@kennesaw.edu
Hannah Harvey WB 220 678-797-2347 hharvey3@kennesaw.edu
Harrison Long WB 245 770-423-6884 hlong3@kennesaw.edu
Ivan Pulinkala OA 108 770-423-6789 ipulinka@kennesaw.edu
Karen Robinson WB 233 770-420-4446 krobins1@kennesaw.edu

Visual Arts (advisement office hours)

NAME ROOM PHONE EMAIL
Sandra Bird VA 232 770-423-6435 sbird@kennesaw.edu
Charlotte Collins VA 235 770-423-6138 ccollins@kennesaw.edu
Valerie Dibble VA 230 770-423-6719 vdibble@kennesaw.edu
Rick Garner VA 229 770-423-6137 rgarner@kennesaw.edu
Diana Gregory VA 227 678-797-2138 dgregory@kennesaw.edu
Matt Haffner VA 231 678-797-2021 mhaffner@kennesaw.edu
Will Hipps VA 226 770-499-3223 whipps@kennesaw.edu
Carole Maugé- Lewis VA 238 770-499-3245 cmaugele@kennesaw.edu
Dianah Clintock VA 227 770-499-3245 dmcclin1@kennesaw.edu
Joe Remillard VA 236 770-499-3592 jremilla@kennesaw.edu
Don Robson VA 231 678-797-2014 drobson1@kennesaw.edu
Daniel Sachs VA 237 770-499-3591 dsachs@kennesaw.edu
Robert Sherer VA 239 770-420-4378 rsherer@kennesaw.edu
Jeanne Sperry VA 233 770-423-6035 jsperry@kennesaw.edu
Katherine Taylor VA 202 770-423-6139 ktaylo73@kennesaw.edu

Music

NAME ROOM PHONE EMAIL
Mary Akerman WB 239 770-423-6393 makerman@kennesaw.edu
Michael Alexander WB 111B 678-797-2141 malex919@kennesaw.edu
Leslie Blackwell MU 104 770-423-6153 lblackwe@kennesaw.edu
John Culvahouse MU 116 770-423-6426 jculvaho@kennesaw.edu
Edward Eanes WB 238 770-499-3302 eeanes@kennesaw.edu
Barbara Hammond MU 112 770-423-6553 bhammond@kennesaw.edu
Helen Kim WB 240 770-423-6798 hkim14@kennesaw.edu
John Lawless WB 243 770-423-6152 jlawless@kennesaw.edu
Oral Moses MU 115 770-423-6155 omoses@kennesaw.edu
Joy Ollen WB 222 770-420-4375 jollen@kennesaw.edu
Laurence Sherr MU 119 770-499-3406 lsherr@kennesaw.edu
Sam Skelton MU 110 770-423-6554 sskelton@kennesaw.edu
Michael Walters MU 113 770-423-6392 mwalters@kennesaw.edu
J. David Watkins MU 114 770-423-6270 dwatkins@kennesaw.edu
Peter Witte WB 111D 770-499-3496 pwitte@kennesaw.edu
J. Russell Young WB 241 678-797-2013 jyoung53@kennesaw.edu
Jana Young WB 242 678-797-2489 jyoung56@kennesaw.edu

 

 

 

Send e-mails regarding this website to COTA Webmaster.
©2009-2012 Kennesaw State University

The College of the Arts at Kennesaw State University supports, defends and promotes academic freedom in artistic expression, as outlined by the American Association of University Professors, and diversity of all kinds as outlined by the university's Human Relations Position Statement.

flourish with us