Department of Social Work and Human Services


Faculty

Dorcas Davis Bowles, Ph.D.

Distinquished Professor of Social Work

Phone: 678-799-2453

Office: HS 3323

Email: dbowles3@kennesaw.edu

 

Carol S. Collard, Ph.D., LMSW

Assistant Professor of Social Work

Phone: 470-578-2448

Office: HS 3301

Email: ccollard@kennesaw.edu

 

Lisa B. Johnson, PhD, LCSW, HS-BCP Assistant Professor of Social Work

Phone: 470-578-2165

Fax: 470-578-3176

Office: HS Room 3319

Email: ljohn120@kennesaw.edu

Alan Kirk, Ph.D., LCSW

Program Director, MSW Program and Professor of Social Work

Phone: 470-578-6630

Office: HS 3207

Email: akirk@kennesaw.edu

Steve King PhD, L.C.S.W.
Assistant Professor of Social Work

Phone: 470-578-2451

Fax: 470-578-7559

Office: HS 3315

Email: sking82@kennesaw.edu

 

 

 

Julie Lance, LCSW
MSW Field Education Coordinator

Phone: 470-578-2309

Fax: 470-578-7559

Office: HS 3311

Email: jlance12@kennesaw.edu

 

Irene McClatchey, PhD, LCSW

Assistant Professor

Phone: 470.578.2026

Fax: 770.794.7559

Office: HS 3317

Email: imcclatc@kennesaw.edu

Monica Nandan, Ph.D., MSW, MBA

Professor, Interim Dean

Phone: 470-578-6565

Fax: 770-302-9225

Office: HS 4103

Email: vrichar7@kennesaw.edu

Ardith Peters, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Human Services

Phone: 470-578-3079

Office: HS 3333

Email: apeters@kennesaw.edu

Vanessa Robinson-Dooley, PhD, LCSW Assistant Professor of Social Work

Phone: 470-578-7563

Fax: 770.302.9981

Office: HS 3329

Email: vrobin11@kennesaw.edu

Judith R. Slater, LCSW, HS-BCP
Associate Professor of Human Services

Human Service Program Coordinator and Field Director

Phone: 470.578.6634

Campus fax: 770.794.7559

Office location: HS 3209

Campus email: jslater@kennesaw.edu

Jennifer A. Wade-Berg, Ph.D., CNP Assistant Professor of Human Services & Campus Executive Director of the Nonprofit Leadership Alliance

Phone: 470-578-2878

Fax: 470-578-7559

Office: HS 3321

E-mail: jwadeber@kennesaw.edu

 

 

Part Time Faculty

Mr. Allen, Kendrick
Email: kallen97@kennesaw.edu

Ms. Barnhart, Stephanie

Email: sbarnha3@kennesaw.edu

Ms. Barreiro-Jones, A

Email: abarreil@kennesaw.edu

Blewitt, Cheryl

Email: cheryldkirby@hotmail.com

Ms. Brush, Mary Beth

Email: mrush@kennesaw.edu

Budlong, Michael

Email: michael.budlong2@gmail.com

Ms. Burnside-Eaton, Patricia “Trisha”

Email: patricia_eaton@kennesaw.edu

Dillard, Dana

Email: danardillard@gmail.com

Dr. Farris, Kimberly
Email: kfarris2@kennesaw.edu

Ms. Fowler, Petrina
Email: pfowler6@kennesaw.edu

Ms. Green, Melissa
Email: mgree100@kennesaw.edu

Ms. Henson, Valé

Email: vhenson@kennesaw.edu

Anne Hicks-Coolick, PhD, LMSW, MEd
Email: ahicksco@kennesaw.edu

Dr. Hope, Lesa
Email: lhope2@kennesaw.edu

Ms. Kennett, Naynette
Email: nkennett@kennesaw.edu

Ms. Laney, Emily

Email: elaney@kennesaw.edu

Ms. Maxwell, Lina

Email: lmaxwe18@kennesaw.edu

Ms. McClane, Leslie

Email: lmcclane@kennesaw.edu

Ms. McCoy, Kim

Email: kmccoy@kennesaw.edu

Ms. Migliaro, Mary

Email: mmigliar@kennesaw.edu

Ms. Nash, Karen R.

Email: knash8@kennesaw.edu

Ms. Overstreet, Laura

Email: lco7403@kennesaw.edu

Ms. Parker, Jackie
Email: jpark127@kennesaw.edu

Dr. Pearson, Stephanie
Email: spears10@kennesaw.edu

Ms. Sutherland, Sonja
Email: ssuther1@kennesaw.edu

Ms. Westbrooks, Beverly
Email: bwestbro@kennesaw.edu

Dr. Williams, Aisha
Emails: awill456@kennesaw.edu


 

Advising Staff

Ms. Chaunty Bonaparte
Academic Advisor
Phone: 470-578-2881

Fax: 470-578-7559
email: cbonapar@kennesaw.edu

 

 

 

Administrative Staff

Ms. Rehanna Braun
Administrative Associate I
Phone:470-578-7530
email: rbraun1@kennesaw.edu

Ms. Cindy Fountain
Administrative Associate II
Phone: 470-578-6408
email: cfount12@kennesaw.edu

 

SWHS Department Group Picture