Student Media Board


Oct. 15 2007


Dr. Nancy King, Nicole Phillips, Tracey Brown, Amy Storey, Tara Demianyk, Joshua Azriel, Dr. Laura Dabundo, Michelle Azriel, Cedric Meyers, Ed Bonza


Helen Herbst


Jennifer Kreitzer

The 1st meeting of the 2007-2008 academic year was called to order by Joshua Azriel at 12:35 p.m. 

A motion was made to officially appoint the new student members to the SMB; Tracey Brown and Tara Demianyk. L. Dabundo moved, seconded by N. Phillips. Motion passed.

Nominees were then accepted for student co-chair. T. Brown offered her name. Dabundo moved, seconded by N. Phillips. Motion passed. T. Brown is co-chair along with J. Azriel for the 2007-2008 academic year.

E. Bonza presented his proposal for a new RSO under the SMB umbrella to be called the New Media Group and asked the board to approve his initiation of it through the SABAC new group processes. Dabundo moved, seconded by A. Storey. Motion passed.

J. Azriel discussed possibilities for a KSU student TV station. Chattahoochee Technical College collaborations, content, TV 23, and Comcast issues were all discussed. The board decided to invite Chris Lewis, Assistant Director for the Multimedia Development Group, to the next meeting for updates specific to a student TV station and Comcast.

SMB members discussed and decided on the next meeting to select spring semester Sentinel editor and OWL Radio program director positions: Nov. 12 at 12:30 p.m.

The meeting was adjourned at 1:25 p.m.

(Please review and let me know of any errors)