Dear OWL Radio Executive Board members,

Thank you for attending our meeting of the station's exec board. Below are the minutes.

OWL Radio Executive Board Meeting: Tuesday, Dec. 4, 2013


Stephen McNeill, Ed Bonza, Reginald Joseph, Spencer Ryckman, Kyle Smith, Bryttney Murphy, Carl DeBeer, Jeff Benedict, Clifton Holliday.

Interviewees: Bryttney Murphy, Carl DeBeer, Jeff Benedict, Clifton Holliday

Absent: Rhubarb Jones, Chonticia Jackson, Nikia Brown

General Manager candidates: Bryttney Murphy, Carl DeBeer

Program Director candidates: Jeff Benedict, Clifton Holliday

The meeting was called to order on Tuesday, Dec. 4, 2013 at 9:10 a.m. in the student media office, student center 277, by chair Dr. Stephen McNeill. E. Bonza outlined the process.

Interviews for Program Director began at 9:13 a.m. with C. Holiday. Other candidates left the room and C. Holiday gave a short presentation and answered questions.

J. Benedict was interviewed at 9:33 a.m.

Interviews for General Manager began at 9:52 a.m. with B. Murphy. Other candidates left the room and B. Murphy gave a short presentation and answered questions.

C. DeBeer was interviewed at 10:17 a.m.

The board moved into closed deliberations at 10:35 a.m. 

After much discussion, members were asked to vote separately for GM & PD. Voting was by secret ballot (votes included DJ vote and proxy votes from Jackson and Brown). After tabulation, votes carried to appoint B. Murphy OWL Radio General Manager and C. Holiday Program Director to complete the 2012-13 terms (through June 30, 2013).

The board brought back the candidates and informed them of their decision. 

The meeting was adjourned at 12:15 p.m.


If you have questions, or find an error in these minutes, please contact me or Executive Board Chair Jake McNeill ( Thank you, everyone, for your support of KSU OWL Radio.

OWL Radio Executive Board Homepage:

OWL Radio Executive Board group email: