Subject Liaison Program, 2014-2015

The Horace W. Sturgis Subject Liaison Program is intended to open channels of communication with Kennesaw State University faculty, students, and community partners for the purposes of collaboration, instruction, resource sharing, research support, and collection building.

The common goal for all Subject Liaisons is to address the current needs and future directions of their academic departments or programs, and to promote services offered by the Library to the academic community. By serving both collection management and reference/instructional functions, the Subject Liaison acts as the main point-of-contact between the Library and their Kennesaw State University academic departments.

Subject Liaisons are tasked with:

  • Representing the Horace W. Sturgis Library in all of their liaison activities;
  • Communicating clear and accurate information about Sturgis Library to faculty and the KSU community;
  • Sharing information concerning their colleges, departments, and programs with their library colleagues;
  • Taking responsibility for responding to questions about collection development and the management of Sturgis Library‚Äôs collections.

Questions concerning the program may be directed to Ana Guimaraes, Undergraduate Liaison Program Coordinator, at aguimar1@kennesaw.edu. Please contact Cheryl Stiles, cstiles@kennesaw.edu, for questions regarding graduate program and certificate liaisons.

College of Arts

Subject Liaison Email Research Guide
Art & Design Ariel Turner aturne93@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Dance Steve Burton shb5842@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Graduate Programs Cheryl Stiles cstiles@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Music Steve Burton shb5842@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Theatre & Performance Studies Steve Burton shb5842@kennesaw.edu Research Guide

College of Business


Accounting Olga Russov orussov@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Economics, Finance & Quantitative Analysis Olga Russov orussov@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Graduate Programs Cheryl Stiles cstiles@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Information Systems Ana Guimaraes aguimar1@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Management & Entrepreneurship Ashley Dupuy adupuy@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Marketing & Professional Sales Ashley Dupuy adupuy@kennesaw.edu Research Guide

College of Education


Elementary & Early Childhood Education Rita Spisak rspisak@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
General Education Rita Spisak rspisak@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Graduate Programs Cheryl Stiles cstiles@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Secondary & Middle Grades Education Rita Spisak rspisak@kennesaw.edu Research Guide

College of Health & Human Services


Applied Exercise & Health Science (Graduate) Cheryl Stiles cstiles@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Culinary Sustainability & Hospitality Ana Guimaraes aguimar1@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Exercise Science & Sport Management Alan Lebish alebish@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Health Promotion & Physical Education Alan Lebish alebish@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Nursing Undergraduate:Sandra Barclay, Graduate:Elisabeth Shields sbarclay@kennesaw.edu, sshiel10@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Social Work (Graduate) Cheryl Stiles cstiles@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Human Services Lesley Brown lbrow185@kennesaw.edu Research Guide

College of Humanities & Social Sciences


African & African Diaspora Studies Hyun Chu Kim hkim53@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
American Studies Elisabeth Shields sshiel10@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Anthropology Jennifer Young jsutclif@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Asian Studies Hyun Chu Kim hkim53@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Communication Jennifer Young jsutclif@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Criminal Justice Chris Sharpe csharpe@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
English Jon Hansen jhansen@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Foreign Languages Ariel Turner aturne93@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Gender & Women's Studies Elisabeth Shields sshiel10@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Geography Chris Sharpe csharpe@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Graduate Programs Elisabeth Shields sshiel10@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
History Adam Olsen aolsen3@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
International Affairs Ariel Turner aturne93@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Latin American Studies Ana Guimaraes aguimar1@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Peace Studies Elisabeth Shields sshiel10@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Philosophy Michael Luther mluther1@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Political Science Chris Sharpe csharpe@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Psychology Ana Guimaraes aguimar1@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Religious Studies Michael Luther mluther1@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Sociology Michael Luther mluther1@kennesaw.edu Research Guide

College of Science & Mathematics


Biology & Physics Jon Hansen jhansen@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Chemistry & Biochemistry Jin Guo jguo2@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Computer Science Adam Olsen aolsen3@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Graduate Programs Cheryl Stiles cstiles@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Mathematics & Statistics Sandra Barclay sbarclay@kennesaw.edu Research Guide

General Library Collections


Children's & Teen Literature Rita Spisak rspisak@kennesaw.edu
Digital Humanities Aajay Murphy amurph18@kennesaw.edu Digital Commons
First Year & Transition Studies Ashley Dupuy adupuy@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Government Documents Chris Sharpe csharpe@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Popular Literature Ana Guimaraes aguimar1@kennesaw.edu
Reference Ana Guimaraes aguimar1@kennesaw.edu