Undergraduate Faculty Liaison Program, 2015-2016

The Kennesaw State University Librarians who are Undergraduate Faculty Liaisons have content expertise in specific undergraduate KSU academic programs and disciplines. Undergraduate Faculty Liaisons serve the instructional faculty of all KSU undergraduate programs by providing the following services:

  • Librarian point-of-contact for your program
  • Library research guides for undergraduate programs and classes
  • Discipline-specific database trials
  • Library purchase requests from faculty
  • Faculty library orientations
  • Student research consultations

The Undergraduate Faculty Liaison Program is an essential component of the KSU Library System’s focus on promoting excellence and innovation in education so as to improve recruitment, retention, progression, and graduation rates at KSU. The common goal for all Undergraduate Faculty Liaisons is to address the current needs and future directions of their academic programs by promoting and facilitating library services offered to the academic community.

Questions concerning the program may be directed to Christina Holm, Undergraduate Faculty Liaison Program Coordinator, at cholm1@kennesaw.edu.

College of Art and Architecture

Subject Liaison Email Research Guide
Architecture Yongli Ma yma2@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Construction Management Yongli Ma yma2@kennesaw.edu Research Guide

College of Arts

Art & Design Ariel Turner aturne93@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Dance Steve Burton shb5842@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Music Steve Burton shb5842@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Theatre & Performance Studies Steve Burton shb5842@kennesaw.edu Research Guide

Bagwell College of Education


Elementary & Early Childhood Education Christina Holm cholm1@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Secondary & Middle Grades Education Christina Holm cholm1@kennesaw.edu Research Guide

Coles College of Business


Accounting Khyle Hannon khannan1@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Economics, Finance & Quantitative Analysis Olga Russov orussov@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Management & Entrepreneurship Khyle Hannon khannan1@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Marketing & Professional Sales Ashley Dupuy adupuy@kennesaw.edu Research Guide

College of Computing and Software Engineering


Computer Science Ying Chen xchen87@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Information Technology Ying Chen xchen87@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Software Engineering & Game Development Aaron Wimer awimer@kennesaw.edu Research Guide

College of Humanities & Social Sciences


Anthropology Jennifer Young jsutclif@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Asian Studies Hyun Chu Kim hkim53@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Communication Jennifer Young jsutclif@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Criminal Justice Chris Sharpe csharpe@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Digital Writing & Media Arts Aaron Wimer awimer@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
English Jon Hansen jhansen@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Foreign Languages Ariel Turner aturne93@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Geography Adam Olsen aolsen3@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
History Adam Olsen aolsen3@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Interdisciplinary Studies: African and Africa Diaspora Studies, American Studies, Gender & Women’s Studies, Latin American Studies, Peace Studies, Religious Studies Ana Guimaraes aguimar1@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Philosophy Michael Luther mluther1@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Political Science & International Affairs Chris Sharpe csharpe@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Psychology Rita Spisak rspisak@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Sociology Michael Luther mluther1@kennesaw.edu Research Guide

Honors College


Honors College Amanda Albert aalbert5@kennesaw.edu Research Guide

College of Science & Mathematics


Ecology, Evolution & Organismal Biology Laurie Aycock laycock8@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Molecular & Cellular Biology Laurie Aycock laycock8@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Chemistry & Biochemistry Jin Guo jguo2@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Mathematics Sandra Barclay sbarclay@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Physics Nancy Colyar ncolyar@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Statistical & Analytical Sciences Sandra Barclay sbarclay@kennesaw.edu Research Guide

Southern Polytechnic College of Engineering and Engineering Technology


Civil & Construction Engineering Kelly Ansley kansley1@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Electrical Engineering Li Chen lchen12@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Electrical and Computer Engineering Technology Li Chen lchen12@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Mechanical Engineering Morgan Rhetts mrhetts@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Mechanical Engineering Technology Morgan Rhetts mrhetts@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Mechatronics Engineering Nancy Colyar ncolyar@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Systems & Industrial Engineering Technology Kelly Ansley kansley1@kennesaw.edu Research Guide

University College


Culinary Sustainability & Hospitality Ana Guimaraes aguimar1@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
First-Year & Transition Studies Amanda Albert aalbert5@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Leadership & Integrative Studies Rita Spisak rspisak@kennesaw.edu Research Guide

Wellstar College of Health & Human Services


Exercise Science & Sport Management Laurie Aycock laycock8@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Health Promotion & Physical Education Alan Lebish alebish@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Social Work & Human Services Lesley Brown lbrow185@kennesaw.edu Research Guide
Nursing Laurie Aycock laycock8@kennesaw.edu Research Guide