Kennesaw State UniversityKennesaw State University

Office of Research

Research at Kennesaw State

Abstract Lab Work

Mission

The Office of Research supports externally funded research, service, and creative activity at Kennesaw State University. The staff provides funding information, technical expertise, and assistance in proposal development and submission. When awards are received, the Office of Research staff assists principal investigators in the administration of their projects.

The Office of Research also ensures that the business interests of the University are protected throughout the operation of externally funded projects. The Office provides accurate and timely financial reports for project directors, maintains auditable records of direct and indirect charges to contracts and grants, prepares fiscal reports required by grantor agencies, and is responsible for billing.

Kennesaw State University Research and Service Foundation

The Kennesaw State University Research and Service Foundation Inc. (KSURSF) is the contracting entity for externally funded projects at Kennesaw State University. KSURSF was incorporated under Georgia law as a nonprofit corporation on September 7, 2005, and was granted 501 ( c ) (3) status on December 20, 2007, with August 29, 2005, as the effective date of exemption. KSURSF serves Kennesaw State University as a University System of Georgia-approved cooperative organization.

The Sponsored Awards Cycle

The Sponsored Award Cycle explains the processes and policies for sponsored awards at Kennesaw State University. Information about the sponsored awards process is organized into these six steps.

Office of Research Directory

The Office of the Vice President for Research and Graduate Dean is located in the administration wing of Kennesaw Hall, Room 3422.

Dr. Charles Amlaner
Dr. Charles
Amlaner
Vice President for Research

Phone: (470) 578-6738
camlaner@kennesaw.edu
Biography

Vacant
Ruston Hunt
Associate Vice President for Research

Phone: (678) 915-7338
rhunt22@kennesaw.edu

Ann Vancza
Ann Vancza
Executive Assistant for Vice President of Research and Dean of Graduate College

Phone: (470) 578-6738
avancza@kennesaw.edu

Jennifer Harb
Jennifer Harb
Administrative Associate

Phone: (470) 578-6046
jharb@kennesaw.edu

Office of Research Staff

Awards, IP, & KSURSF Operations

Carolyn Elliott-Farino
Carolyn
Elliott-Farino
Executive Director, Office of Research

Phone: (470) 578-6381
cellio12@kennesaw.edu

Preaward Services

Stark
Natasha Stark
Assistant Director, Preaward Services (Development & Strategy)

Phone: (470) 578-3365
nstark3@kennesaw.edu

Kelly Millsaps
Kelly Millsaps
Proposal Submission Coordinator & SmartGrant POC

Phone: (470) 578-7800
kmillsa3@kennesaw.edu

Post Award Financial / Grants Accounting

Shannon West
Shannon West
Director, KSU Grants and Contracts Accounting

Phone: (470) 578-3377
swest34@kennesaw.edu

Anna McCoy
Anna McCoy
Senior KSURSF Accountant, Reporting and Compliance

Phone: (470) 578-6984
amccoy6@kennesaw.edu

Grants Managers

F. Reynolds Brown
F. Reynolds Brown
Grants Manager:
College of Science and Mathematics

Phone: (470) 578-7721
fbrown19@kennesaw.edu

Michael Mitchell
Michael Mitchell
Grants Manager

Phone: (470) 578-2770
mmitch91@kennesaw.edu

Vacent
Sarah Abercrombie
Grants Manager, Marietta Campus

Phone: (678) 915-3159
shope1@kennesaw.edu

Vacant
Open
Grants Manager

KSU Accounting

Ariel Grier
Ariel Grier
KSU Project Accounting

Phone: (470) 578-6973
agrier12@kennesaw.edu

Jane Madani
Jane Madani
KSU Project Accounting

Phone: (470) 578-6974
jmadani@kennesaw.edu

KSURSF Accounting

Nikki Roux
Nikki Roux
KSURSF Accountant, Client Services

Phone: (470) 578-3637
nroux@kennesaw.edu

Allyson Hogan
Allyson Hogan
KSURSF Accountant, Accounts Payable

Phone: (470) 578-7839
ahall8@kennesaw.edu

Compliance

Deanna Hendrickson
Deanna Hendrickson
Director, Research Compliance (IRB)

Phone: (470) 578-2268
irb@kennesaw.edu

Vacant
Betsy Adams
Research Financial Compliance & Audit Officer

Phone: (678) 915-3156
erohrada@kennesaw.edu