Campus Allies

Below you will find an alphabetical list of those members of the campus community who have been Safe Space trained on or after August 26th, 2011. A list of previously trained campus members is forthcoming. If your name appears on this list in error, or you feel you should be a part of this list, please contact us at safespace@kennesaw.edu.

[A-F]       [G-M]       [N-S]      [T-Z]

Judy Abbott
Administrative Coordinator, Distance Learning Center
jabbott9@kennesaw.edu

Kathy Alday
Director, Student Life
kalday@kennesaw.edu

Christopher W. Alexander
Assistant Professor, Chemistry
calexa27@kennesaw.edu

Sohyun An
Assistant Professor, Early Childhood & Elementary Education
san2@kennesaw.edu

Bernard Anderson
Associate University Ombuds
bander48@kennesaw.edu

Lenolia Anderson
Admisitrative Assistant, Nursing
lander43@kennesaw.edu

Raeda Anderson
Adjunct Faculty, Sociology & Criminal Justice
rander74@kennesaw.edu

Karen Andrews
Director, Career Services
kandrews@kennesaw.edu

Eli Arnold
Information Commons Librarian & Assistant Professor of Library Science, Horace W Sturgis Library 
jarnol60@kennesaw.edu 

Ana Baida
Assistant Director, Career Services
abaida@kennesaw.edu

Ashley Bailey
Budget Manager, Museum of History and Holocaust Education
abaile62@kennesaw.edu

Eniko Baranyi
Odyssey Peer Mentor Coordinator, Student Development
ebaranyi@kennesaw.edu

Judy Barnes
Office Manager, Orientation
jbarne57@kennesaw.edu

Angela "Chris" Beam
Administrative Associate, College of Continuing and Professional Education
abeam@kennesaw.edu

Christi Beavers
Coordinator, Fraternity and Sorority Life
cbeaver8@kennesaw.edu

Paula Bechtler
Admin. Assoc. II, Diversity and Inclusion / Ombuds
pbechtle@kennesaw.edu

Julie Becker
Administrative Associate, School of Music
jbecker7@kennesaw.edu

Cheryl Betts
Program Coordinator, Student Development
cbetts2@kennesaw.edu

Amy Bowes
Education Abroad Advisor, International Global Initiatives
abowes2@kennesaw.edu

Rhyll Brinsmead
Head Women's Golf Coach
rbrinsme@kennesaw.edu

Sharon Brownlow
Assistant Director, Parent and Family Programs
sbrownlo@kennesaw.edu

Dominic Bruno
Operations Coordinator, Bailey Performance Center
dbruno2@kennesaw.edu

Amy Buddie
Associate Director for Graduate Student Support and Undergraduate Research / Creative Activity, CETL 
abuddie@kennesaw.edu

Patti Bullock
Associate Professor, Elementary and Early Childhood Education
pbulloc2@kennesaw.edu

Julie Burns
Disease Intervention Supervisor, Health Assessment
jxburns@dhr.state.ga.us

Steve Burton
Arts Librarian, COTA
shb5842@kennesaw.edu

Jared Campanella
Residence Director, Residence Life
jcampane@kennesaw.edu 

Jane Campbell
Associate Dean, Office for Undergraduate Business Programs
jcampbel@kennesaw.edu

Gail Carlson
Admin. Assoc. II, Siegel Institute
gcarlson@kennesaw.edu

Tabitha Robin Casey
Psychologist, Counseling Center & Behavioral Response Program
tcasey6@kennesaw.edu

Marion Chapman
Counselor / Psychologist, Counseling and Psychological Services
mchapm29@kennesaw.edu

Carol Chrestensen
Assistant Professor, Chemistry & Biochemistry
cchreste@kennesaw.edu

Yesy Combs
Associate Athletic Trainer
ycombs@kennesaw.edu

Jim Cope
Chair, EECE
jcope@kennesaw.edu

Krysta Cosper
Residence Director, Residence Life
kcosper1@kennesaw.edu

Judy Craven
Assistant Director, Center for Student Leadership
jcraven@kennesaw.edu

Renata Creekmur
Lecturer, Foreign Languages
rcreekmu@kennesaw.edu

Martha L. Henry Croom
Assistant Director for Access Services & Associate Professor of Library Science, Horace W. Sturgis Library 
mcroom@kennesaw.edu 

Ellen Cross
Faculty, Management and Entrepreneurship
ecross@kennesaw.edu

Sandy Cutright
Communicable Disease Specialist, Cobb and Douglas County Public Health
sgcutright@dhr.state.ga.us

Steven Damron
Residence Director, Residence Life
sdamron2@kennesaw.edu

Marcus Davis
Assistant Professor, Biology & Physics
mdavi144@kennesaw.edu

Deidra Dennie
Director, EEO
ddennie@kennesaw.edu

Lee Digiovanni
Associate Professor, Elementary and Early Childhood Education
ldigiova@kennesaw.edu

Michele DiPietro
Executive Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning
mdipietr@kennesaw.edu

Emily Dolezal
Education Abroad Advisor, International Global Initiatives
eed4339@kennesaw.edu

Stephen Dominy
Coordinator for Fraternity and Sorority Life, Student Life
sdominy@kennesaw.edu

Kim Dooley
Assistant Director, CEPP
kdooley3@kennesaw.edu

Charlotte Doolin
Executive Assistant to the Director of Athletics
cdoolin@kennesaw.edu

Michael Dutcher
Experiential Education Associate, Career Services
mdutcher@kennesaw.edu

Jessica Duvall
Program Coordinator, GLBTIQ Student Retention Services
jbull1@kennesaw.edu 

Edward Eanes
Associate Professor of Musicology
eeanes@kennesaw.edu

Katie Egloff
Assistant Athletic Director, Events & Championships
kegloff@kennesaw.edu 

Ashley Eye
Alumni, Dept. of Health and Human Services 
aeye@students.kennesaw.edu

Terry L. Faust
Counselor / Substance Specialist, Counseling and Psychological Services
tfaust@kennesaw.edu

Jillian Ford
Assistant Professor of Social Studies Education, Secondary and Middle Grades 
jford43@kennesaw.edu

Cindy Foster
Business Manager, Student Development
cfoste18@kennesaw.edu

Cody Fry
Residence Director, Residence Life
cfry3@kennesaw.edu 

Katie Fusco
Experiential Education Associate, Career Services
kfusco@kennesaw.edu

Julie Garrett
Adjunct Faculty, English
jgarret7@kennesaw.edu

Sarah Gill
Club Sports Athletic Trainer, Sports and Recreation
sgill11@kennesaw.edu

Michael Goodwin
Academic Integrity Coordinator, SCAI
mgoodwin@kennesaw.edu

Alex Goran
Residence Director, Residence Life
agoran@kennesaw.edu

Maryse Gordon
Administrative Associate, Social Work and Human Services
mgordo28@kennesaw.edu

Sherry Grable
Director, Center for Health Promotion and Wellness
sgrable@kennesaw.edu 

Krystal Grau
Residence Director
kgrau@kennesaw.edu

Joseph Greenway
Technical Director, Bailey Performance Center
jgree112@kennesaw.edu

Andre Griggs
LPC, Counseling and Psychological Services
agriggs4@kennesaw.edu

Luc Guglielmi
Professor of French
lguglie1@kennesaw.edu

Josh Gunn
Director, Counseling and Psychological Services
jgunn6@kennesaw.edu

TJ Greggs
Head Coach, Men's Tennis
tgreggs@kennesaw.edu

Diana Gregory
Associate Professor, Art Education and Visual Arts
dgregory@kennesaw.edu

Rachel Greil
Senior Lecturer of English, Assistant Director, KSU Writing Center
rgreil@kennesaw.edu

Tamara Grooms
Director of Finance / HR, College of Continuing and Professional Education
tgrooms1@kennesaw.edu

Lynne D. Hagan
Learning Specialist, DSSS
lhagan@kennesaw.edu

Stephanie Hahn
Administrative Support, Student Athlete Success Services
shahn1@kennesaw.edu

Richard Harker
Education and Outreach Coordinator, Museums, Archives, and Rare Books
rharker@kennesaw.edu

Matthew Harper
Art Collection Manager, Museums, Archives, and Rare Books
mharpe19@kennesaw.edu

Jeffrey Helms
Associate Professor, Psychology
jhelms@kennesaw.edu

Carole Hill
Case Manager, SCAI
bhill56@kennesaw.edu

Eldrige Holloway
Adjunct Professor, Communication
ech4576@kennesaw.edu

Jasmin Horne
Student, Sociology 
jhorne12@students.kennesaw.edu

Kristin Hoyt
Assistant Professor, French and Foreign Language Education
khoyt3@kennesaw.edu

Cherilyn Hultquist
Assistant Professor, Health, Phys. Ed., and Sport Science
chultqui@kennesaw.edu

Josh Hunt
Co-manager / Instructor, Center for Student Leadership, First-Year Programs
jsho637@kennesaw.edu

Amber Hutchins
Assistant Professor, Communication
ahutch13@kennesaw.edu

Amy Johnson
Counselor, Coordinator of the Educational Programming, Counseling and Psychological Services 
ajohn279@kennesaw.edu

Linda M. Johnston
Executive Director, Siegel Institute
ljohnst9@kennesaw.edu

Teresa Johnston
Director, Center for Young Adult Addiction (Student Success Services)
tjohnst8@kennesaw.edu

Ashley C. Jones
Experiential Education, Career Services
ajone325@kennesaw.edu

Teresa Joyce
Associate Provost
tjoyce@kennesaw.edu

Dimitrios Kasarhis
Operations Assistant, Athletics
dkasarhi@kennesaw.edu

Lauren Katovsky
Assistant Athletic Director for Marketing
lkatovsk@kennesaw.edu

Susanne Kelley
Assistant Professor, Foreign Languages
skelle16@kennesaw.edu

Steve King
Assistant Professor, Social Work and Human Services
sking82@kennesaw.edu

Kendall Klym
Temporary Assistant Professor of English
kklym@kennesaw.edu

Robin Knight
Recruiting Coordinator, Career Services
rknigh15@kennesaw.edu

Marina C. Koether
Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
mkoether@kennesaw.edu

McCree Lake
Associate Director, Information Technology Services
slake2@kennesaw.edu

Liz Lang
Assistant Coordinator, Center for Young Adult Addiction and Recovery
elang4@kennesaw.edu

Michael Lankford
Business Profess Analyst, Human Resources
mlankfo5@kennesaw.edu

Brian LeDuc
Manager for Leadership Programs, Center for Student Leadership
Adjunct Faculty of Education, First-Year Programs
bleduc1@kennesaw.edu

Catherine Lewis
Executive Director, Museums, Archives, and Rare Books
Director, Museum of History and Holocaust Education
Professor of History
clewis1@kennesaw.edu

Kalynn Littleton
Student, Coles College of Business / Student Assistant, Career Services 
klittlet@students.kennesaw.edu

Amanda Gazaway Long
Experiential Education Coordinator, Career Services
along54@kennesaw.edu

Linda Lyons
Interim Chief Diversity Officer
llyons5@kennesaw.edu

Adeyemi Makanjuola
Administrative Specialist II, International Student Retention Services
amakanj2@kennesaw.edu

Robyn Maynard
Social Justice Lecturer, First Year Programs
rmaynar4@kennesaw.edu

Bridgette McArthur
Assistant Director, New Student Orientation
bam8534@kennesaw.edu

Padraic McMeel
Associate AD for Development, Athletics
pmcmeel@kennesaw.edu

Laura McMillan
Associate Director of Compliance, Auxiliary Services and Programs
lmcmilla@kennesaw.edu

Joseph D. Meeks
Dean, College of the Arts
jmeeks@kennesaw.edu

Jennifer Messer
Reservation Coordinator, Student Life
jmesser3@kennesaw.edu

Jo Ann Milholen
Marketing Manager, Auxiliary Services and Programs
jmilhol1@kennesaw.edu

Leslie Holmes Miner
Lecturer, WHHS
lminer3@kennesaw.edu

Jonathon Modica
Student, Center for Student Leadership
jmodica@kennesaw.edu

Pat Moore
AOD Coordinator, Center for Young Adult Addiction and Recovery
pmoore25@kennesaw.edu

Jennifer R. Morales
Assistant Director, Fraternity and Sorority Life
jmorale9@kennesaw.edu

Patricia Mosier
Museum Manager, Museums, Archives, and Rare Books
pmosier@kennesaw.edu

Tao Bartleson Mosley
Social Worker, Health Clinic
tbartles@kennesaw.edu

Tarrance B. Mosley
Alumni Career Advisor
tmosle10@kennesaw.edu

April Munson
Assistant Professor, Art Education
amunson1@kennesaw.edu

Sasha Nolan
IT Systems Support Professional V, ITS
anolan8@kennesaw.edu

Rob Nolen
Culinary Services Manager 
rnolen@kennesaw.edu

Rebecca Nolin
Assistant Womens Soccer Coach, Athletics
rnolin1@kennesaw.edu

Scott Nowak
Assistant Professor, Biology and Physics
snowak@kennesaw.edu

Catherine Odera
Assistant Director, Student Development
codera1@kennesaw.edu

Mary Lou Odom
Associate Professor of English, Director, KSU Writing Center 
modom3@kennesaw.edu

George Olney
Assistant AD for External Affairs, Athletics
golney@kennesaw.edu

Laura Overstreet
Adjunct Faculty, Social Work & Human Services
lco7403@kennesaw.edu

Nita A. Paris
Professor, Educational Psychology & Secondary and Middle Grades Ed.
nparis@kennesaw.edu

Paul Parker
Senior Director for Compliance and Certification
pparke25@kennesaw.edu

Ardith Peters
Associate Professor, Social Work and Human Services
apeters@kennesaw.edu

Sabrina Petusevsky
Peer Health Educator Coordinator, Center for Health Promotion and Wellness
spetusev@kennesaw.edu

Karen Pfeifer
Associate Athletic Director
kpfeifer@kennesaw.edu

Nicole Phillips
Associate Director, Student Development
Assistant Director, Multicultural Student Retention Services
nphill10@kennesaw.edu

Ashlee Pickett
Intern, Counseling and Psychological Services
ashlee.pickett@gmail.com

Mark Pilgrim
Orientation Programs Coordinator
mpilgri1@kennesaw.edu

Heather Pincock
Assistant Professor, Political Science
hpincock@kennesaw.edu

Jessica Pniewski
Residence Director, Residence Life
jpniewsk@kennesaw.edu

Diana Poore
Bagwell College of Education
dpoore@kennesaw.edu

Tamara Powell
CHSS Director of Distance Education
tpowel25@kennesaw.edu

R. Todd Powell
Assistant Director, Adult Learner Programs
rpowel26@kennesaw.edu

Veronica Jones Prater
Manager, Lifelong Learning Center
vprater1@kennesaw.edu 

Harry Price
Director, School of Music
hprice8@kennesaw.edu

Nancy Prochaska
Associate Professor, Management
nprochas@kennesaw.edu

Quaneecia Rainey
Coordinator of Outreach, Counseling and Psychological Services
qrainey@kennesaw.edu

Emily Ramirez
Coordinator, Women's Resource & Interpersonal Violence Prevention Center
eramir10@kennesaw.edu

Adriane B. Randolph
Assistant Professor, Information Systems / Director, KSU BrainLab 
arandolph@kennesaw.edu

Natalie Reckard
Area Coordinator, Residence Life
nreckard@kennesaw.edu

Amy Redd
Testing Coordinator, disAbled Student Support Services
aredd2@kennesaw.edu

Dorothy W. Rhodes
Communicable Disease Specialist, Health Assessment, Cobb and Douglas County Public Health
drhodes@dhr.state.ga.us

Nick Rice
Student, Department of History
nrice4@students.kennesaw.edu

Amanda Richey
Assistant Professor, INED
arichey1@kennesaw.edu

Susan Ristau
Licensed Professional Counselor
sristau@kennesaw.edu

Scott Ritchie
Assistant Professor of Language and Literacy Education
sritchie@kennesaw.edu

David Roberts
Student, Department of Education
droberts1221@gmail.com

Daniel Rogers
Associate Professor, Psychology
droger29@kennesaw.edu

Amanda Rollason
Academic Advisor, College of Science & Mathematics Advising Center
arollaso@kennesaw.edu

Felice Russell
Assistant Professor, Inclusive Education
frussel3@kennesaw.edu

Erin Ryan
Assistant Professor and Assistant Chair, Communication
eryan3@kennesaw.edu

Nancy Sanders
Tuition Classification Officer, Business Services
nsanders@kennesaw.edu

Michael Sanseviro
Dean of Student Success
msansevi@kennesaw.edu

Rian Satterwhite
Lecturer / Assistant Director, University Studies / Center for Student Leadership
rsatter3@kennesaw.edu

Maggie Scott
Administrative Specialist, Education Abroad
mscott@kennesaw.edu

Chris Sharpe
Assistant Professor Librarian, Library
csharpe@kennesaw.edu

Elisabeth Shields
Graduate Librarian, Library
sshiel10@kennesaw.edu

Kathryn Siggelko
Administrative Associate, Health Clinic
ksiggelk@kennesaw.edu

Deborah Smith
Grants and Contracts Specialist, Dean's Office - CHSS
dsmit228@kennesaw.edu

Gabrielle Smith
HR Specialist, Human Resources
gsmith86@kennesaw.edu

Laila Smith
Co-manager, First Year LINK Experience
lsmith97@kennesaw.edu

Susan Kirkpatrick Smith
Chair and Associate Professor, Georgraphy and Anthropology
ssmith1@kennesaw.edu

Tharcila Smith
MSW Intern, Counseling and Psychological Services
tcarvalh@students.kennesaw.edu

Jean So
Assistant Director, Orientation and Transistion Programs
cso1@kennesaw.edu 

Rita Spisak
Librarian
rspisak@kennesaw.edu

Timothy J. Ste. Marie
Marketing Director, Kennesaw State University Press
tstemari@kennesaw.edu

Christy Storey
Associate Director, Burruss Institute of Public Service and Research
cstorey@kennesaw.edu

Lynn Stallings
Interim Associate Dean for the Bagwell College of Education / Graduate Studies
lstallin@kennesaw.edu

James Stinchcomb
Administrative Associate, Social Work & Human Services
jstinch2@kennesaw.edu

Randy Stuart
Assistant Professor of Marketing & Professional Sales, Coles College of Business
rstuart@kennesaw.edu

Elizabeth Sustar
Production Manager, Bailey Performance Center
esustar@kennesaw.edu

Abbey Swanson
Counselor, Intern, Counseling & Psychological Services
aswanso9@kennesaw.edu

Melissa Tarrant
Director, CHSS Undergraduate Advising Center
mtarrant@kennesaw.edu

Eileen Taylor
Student, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
ftaylor9@students.kennesaw.edu

Noelle Thomas
EDUC 2120, INED
kthoma82@kennesaw.edu

David Thompson
Learning Communities Director, First Year Programs
david_thompson@kennesaw.edu

Zoila Torres
Graphic Designer, Museums, Archives, and Rare Books
ztorres1@kennesaw.edu

Lori Trahan
Assistant Director, Career Services
ltrahan@kennesaw.edu

Anete Vasquez
Assistant Professor, Secondary & Middle Grades Ed. / Director, CEPP
avasque8@kennesaw.edu

Anissa Vega
Assistant Professor, Instructional Technology
avega4@kennesaw.edu

Jeremy Walts
System Administrator, AVTS
jwalts@kennesaw.edu

Birgit Wassmuth
Chair and Professor, Communication
bwassmut@kennesaw.edu

Mary-Elizabeth Watson
Gallery Manager, Art Museum
mwatso51@kennesaw.edu

Lauren Way
Residence Director, Residence Life
lway@kennesaw.edu

Theresa L. Welles
Counselor, Counseling and Psychological Services
twelles@kennesaw.edu

Emily Rowland Wells
Manager / Supervisor, Student Development / MSRS
ewells7@kennesaw.edu

Jen Wells
Director of Assessment, Student Success
jwells42@kennesaw.edu

Drew Wendel
Student, Psychology
drewwendel189@yahoo.com

Nyzinga West
Associate Office Manager
nwest6@kennesaw.edu

Amy Westergren-Amlicke
Director, Counseling and Psychological Services
awesterg@kennesaw.edu

Kenneth White
Assistant Professor, Political Science & IA
kwhite88@kennesaw.edu

Jennifer Willard
Assistant Professor, Psychology
jwillar3@kennesaw.edu

Jacqueline Winters-Allen
Administrative Associate II, Chemistry and Biochemistry
jwinte13@kennesaw.edu

Nitra Wisdom
Administrative Associate II, Interdisciplinary Studies
swisdom@kennesaw.edu

Johnny Woods
Librarian, Distance Education
jwoods16@kennesaw.edu