KSU Dance Advisory Board


The Kennesaw State University Dance Advisory board was established in fall 2006 to help develop community partnerships with arts leaders and dance organizations in the metro Atlanta area. The Dance Advisory Board supports the mission of the KSU Program in Dance, “to achieve regional and national recognition through innovative art making, scholarship, and excellence in dance education.” Through their professional affiliations, members of the board support the program in a number of advisory and collaboratory ways. They help foster community relationships, provide internship opportunities for students and serve as community ambassadors for the KSU Program in Dance. 


Susan Bebee - North Atlanta School of the Arts

Kari Carter - Impact Dance

Richard Carvlin - gloATL

Andrea Edmonstone - North Springs High School

Tammy Everhart - Great Gig Dance

Leslie Gordon- Rialto Center for the Arts

Heather Green Conley - Atlanta Ballet

Lee Harper - Lee Harper & Dancers

Angela Harris - Dance Canvas

Sarah Haslock-Johnson- Royal Dance Academy

Terri Kayser - Cartersville City Ballet/Woodland High School

Jonnie Kelley - The Dancers Studio

Courtney A. Reed - Cobb Energy Performing Arts Center

Denise Reeves - Pebblebrook High School

Janet Rowthorn - Bravo Dance Center

Sharon Story - Atlanta Ballet

Lisa Toups - Georgia Dance Conservatory

Lori Zamzow-Wire - Sugarloaf Performing Arts

Michele Ziemann-DeVos - Georgia Ballet



Send e-mails regarding this website to COTA Webmaster.
©2009-2011 Kennesaw State University

The College of the Arts at Kennesaw State University supports, defends and promotes academic freedom in artistic expression, as outlined by the American Association of University Professors, and diversity of all kinds as outlined by the university's Human Relations Position Statement.

flourish with us