Thank you for considering Kennesaw State University.

Advisory Council

Purpose of the School Counselor Advisory committee

The purpose of the Advisory Committee is to assist the Office of Undergraduate Admissions in enhancing the recruitment, admissions and enrollment process for students while examining our current process and offering suggestions for improvements based on the needs of the current high school student, their families and the school counselor.

Goals of the 2014-2015 School Counselor Advisory Committee

  • Enhance communications between school counselor and the Office of Undergraduate Admissions
  • Enhance recruiting programs to safeguard enrollment conversions of academically qualified applicants by engaging the school counselor in the process
  • Create and promote alternative pathways to enrollment at Kennesaw State by partnering with transfer institutions
  • Educate students, their families and school counselors about alternative pathways to enrollment

2014-2015 High School Advisory Committee

Counselor High School
Pam Armas Bremen High School
Jeff Bennett River Ridge High School
Anne Carlson Walton High School
Neil Clark Walker School
Chenedra Corbin Marietta  High School
Patrick Cox Centennial High School
Ann Garbutt South Paulding High School
Karen Holton Cherokee High School
Joann Kinlaw Marietta  High School
Kim Lamb Calhoun High School
Yvonne Morgan Cartersville High School
Kirsteen Mosier North Paulding High School
Janet Neel Cartersville High School
Dawn Neely Allatoona High School
Cherise Ogle Westlake High School
Margaret Redmond Murray County High School
Susan Pridemore Fellowship Christian School
Ann Rives Lassiter High School
Nathan Schult Campbell High School
Wes Silvey Union Grove High School
KK Smith Woodland High School
Jenny Wear Cedartown High School
Jolli Weaver Lithia Springs High School
Teresa Wilburn South Gwinnett High School