Faculty Advisors

Listed by Area of Concentration

It is very important to have a plan to get the most out of your studies in visual arts. Your advisor can recommend the courses you take according to your personal goals. Call your advisor (see your appointed advisor listed on OwlExpress) to make an appointment or visit during the advisors' office hours.

Studio Art
Drawing/Painting 3-D/Sculpture/Ceramics Photography/Printmaking

Associate Professor
Joe Remillard
(Advising Coordinator)
(770) 499-3592
jremilla@kennesaw.edu

Professor
Ayokunle Odeleye
(770) 423-6484
aodeleye@kennesaw.edu

Associate Professor
Valerie Dibble
(770) 423-6719
vdibble@kennesaw.edu

Assistant Professor
Donald Robson
(770) 797-2014
drobson1@kennesaw.edu

Assistant Professor
Keith Smith
(678) 797-2041
ksmith1@kennesaw.edu

Assistant Professor
Matthew Haffner
(770) 797-2021
mhaffner@kennesaw.edu

Associate Professor
Robert Sherer
(678) 239-4378
rsherer@kennesaw.edu

 

 

Graphic Communications

Associate Professor
Carole Maugé-Lewis
(770) 499-3409
cmaugele@kennesaw.edu

Associate Professor
Jeanne Sperry
(770) 423-6035
jsperry@kennesaw.edu

Art Education

Associate Professor
Sandra Bird

(770) 423-6435
sbird@kennesaw.edu

Associate Professor
Rick Garner

(770) 423-6137
rgarner@kennesaw.edu

Assistant Professor
Diana Gregory
dgregory@kennesaw.edu
(770) 797-2138

Other
Undecided Majors Art History Senior Portfolio & Exhibitions

Professor & Chair
Joe Thomas
(770) 423-6139
jthom205@kennesaw.edu

Assistant Professor
Daniel Sachs
(678) 237-3591
dsachs@kennesaw.edu

Associate Professor
Will Hipps
(770) 499-3223
whipps@kennesaw.edu

 

Associate Professor
Diana McClintock
(770) 423-6239
dmcclin1@kennesaw.edu

Professor
Linda Hightower
(770) 423-6239
lhightow@kennesaw.edu

Send e-mails regarding this website to COTA Webmaster.
©2009-2012 Kennesaw State University

The College of the Arts at Kennesaw State University supports, defends and promotes academic freedom in artistic expression, as outlined by the American Association of University Professors, and diversity of all kinds as outlined by the university's Human Relations Position Statement.

flourish with us