Programs | Advisement | Course Rotation | Catalog | Admissions | Faculty & Staff | Facilities & Hours | Contact

Faculty Advisors

Listed by Area of Concentration

It is very important to have a plan to get the most out of your studies in the School of Art & Design. Your advisor can recommend the courses you take according to your personal goals.* Call or Email your advisor (see your appointed advisor listed on OwlExpress) to make an appointment or visit during the advisors' office hours. If you don't see your advisor listed on OwlExpress, please contact Shebbie Murray at (770) 423-6139.

Studio Art

Drawing / Painting

Joe Remillard
jremilla@kennesaw.edu
(770) 499-3592, VA236

Donald Robson
drobson1@kennesaw.edu
(770) 797-2014, VA231

Robert Sherer
rsherer@kennesaw.edu

(678) 239-4378, VA239

Photography

Matthew Haffner
mhaffner@kennesaw.edu
(770) 797-2021, VA235

Printmaking

Valerie Dibble
vdibble@kennesaw.edu
(770) 423-6719, VA230

Ceramics

Keith Smith
ksmith1@kennesaw.edu
(678) 797-2041, VA234

Graphic Communications

Kristine Hwang
khwang@kennesaw.edu
(770) 423-6035, VA233

Carole Maugé-Lewis
cmaugele@kennesaw.edu
(770) 499-3409, VA238

David Short
dshort8@kennesaw.edu
(770) 423-6035, VA101D

Sculpture

Ayokunle Odeleye
aodeleye@kennesaw.edu
(770) 423-6484, VA228


Art Education, ARt History and OTHER

Art Education

Dr. Sandra Bird
sbird@kennesaw.edu
(770) 423-6435, VA 232

Dr. Rick Garner
rgarner@kennesaw.edu
(770) 423-6137, VA229

Dr. Diana Gregory
dgregory@kennesaw.edu
(770) 797-2138, VA 227

April Munson
amunson1@kennesaw.edu
770-423-6138, VA227

Art History

Dr. Diana McClintock
dmcclin1@kennesaw.edu
(770) 423-6245, WB219

Dr. Daniel Sachs
dsachs@kennesaw.edu

(678) 237-3591, VA237

Dr. Kristen Seaman
kseaman1@kennesaw.edu
(678) 797-2189, VA101A

Dr. Jessica Stephenson
jsteph55@kennesaw.edu
770-794-7964, VA101B

Dr. Joe Thomas
jthom205@kennesaw.edu
(770) 794-7963, VA101C

Senior Portfolio & Exhibitions

Dr. Linda Hightower
lhightow@kennesaw.edu
(770) 423-6239, VA226

Undecided Majors

Christine Collins
ccolli61@kennesaw.edu
770-423-6614, WB201

Dr. Linda Hightower
lhightow@kennesaw.edu
(770) 423-6239, VA226

Shebbie Murray
sjohn153@kennesaw.edu
(770) 423-6139, VA202

Send e-mails regarding this website to COTA Webmaster.
©2009-2012 Kennesaw State University

The College of the Arts at Kennesaw State University supports, defends and promotes academic freedom in artistic expression, as outlined by the American Association of University Professors, and diversity of all kinds as outlined by the university's Human Relations Position Statement.

flourish with us