

College of Science and Mathematics

Department of Mathematics

2008-2009 KSU Mathematics Competition

124 schools participated*, 55 counties and Atlanta City represented = 2,153 students competing

* 96 Public Schools, 28 non-public schools.

Congratulations! 2008-2009 KSU Mathematics Competition Winners:

1st Place - **Miles Edwards** (Lassiter High School) 2nd Place - **Oliver Huang** (Pace Academy) 3rd Place - **Santhosh Karnik** (Wheeler High School)

Gilmer High School

Participating Schools:

Alpharetta High School Americus Sumter High School Banneker High School Brandon Hall School Brantley County High School **Brentwood School Brookstone School** Brookwood High School Calhoun High School Campbell High School Carver Early College Cass high School Centennial High School Central Gwinnett High School Chamblee Charter High School Chapel Hill High School Chattachoochee County HS Chattachoochee High School Chestatee High School Clarke Central High School Colquitt County High School Columbus High School Creekside High School Crim Open Campus High School Cross Creek High School Dacula High School Davidson Fine Arts Magnet School Decatur High School Deerfield-Windsor School Druid Hills High School Dunwoody High School East Jackson Comprehensive HS East Laurens High School Edmund Burke Academy Effingham County High School Etowah High School First Prebyterian Day School Flowery Branch High School Forest Park High School ForsythPEACE Homeschool Group Gainesville High School Gateway to College Academy

Glenn Hills High School Gordon Lee High School Grayson High School Griffin Christian High School H.V. Jenkins High School Habersham Central High School Hancock Central High School Hebron Christian Academy Hillgrove High School Irwin County High School Jackson High School Jefferson County High School Jones County High School Kell High School LaGrange Academy Lassiter High School Lee County High School Lovejoy High School Lovinggood Middle School Luella High School Manchester High School Marist School McIntosh County Academy McIntosh High School Meadowcreek High School Milton High School Mitchell County High School Monsignor Donovan Catholic HS Mount De Sales Academy Mount Pisgah Christian School North Atlanta High School North Clayton High School North Cobb Christian School North Springs Charter School Northview High School Oak Mountain Academy Ola High School Osborne High School Our Lady of Mercy Catholic HS Pace Academy Peachtree Ridge High School

Pope High School Portal Middle High School Redan High School Rockdale Magnet School Roswell High School Sandy Creek High School Savannah Arts Academy Social Circle High School Soli Deo Gloria Math Club South Forsyth High School South Paulding High School Southeast Bulloch High School Southwest Georgia Academy Starrs Mill High School Stephens County High School Stephenson High School Tallulah Falls School, Inc. Tattnall County High School Tattnall Square Academy **TEACH Charter High School** Temima High School for Girls Terrell County High School The Cottage School The Lovett School The Westminster Schools Tift County High School Tucker High School Union County High School Union Grove High School Vidalia High School Walton High School Ware County High School Wayne County High School West Forsyth High School West Hall High School Wheeler High School Woodland High School Woodstock High School Woodward Academy