Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry Committees 2023-2024

| Committee Name | Term Ending | Dept. Representatives *Denotes Chair of Committee |
|-----------------------------------|---|---|
| Department Faculty Council (DFC) | Spring 2024 | Marina Koether |
| | Spring 2025 | Lu Kang |
| | Spring 2026 | Carol Chrestensen |
| | | Kimberly Cortes |
| Department Assessment Committee | Spring 2024 | Mark B. Mitchell (MSCB) Chris Dockery (MSCB) Rajnish Singh (Biochemistry) |
| | Spring 2025 | Graham Collier (CHEM) Janet Shaw (CHEM) |
| | | Kimberly Cortes (Biochemistry)* |
| Department Curriculum Committee | Spring 2024 | Huggins Msimanga (Analytical) Bharat Baruah (Inorganic) |
| | Spring 2025 | Rajnish Singh (Biochemistry) Martina Kaledin (Physical) Carl Saint-Louis (Organic)* |
| | | Kimberly Cortes |
| Department Review Committee (DRC) | Spring 2024 | Michael Van Dyke |
| | Spring 2025 | Carol Chrestensen Martina Kaledin |
| Awards Committee | Spring 2024 | Ana West Marina Koether* |
| | Spring 2025 | Daniela Tapu |
| | | Chris Dockery Jacqueline Winters-Allen |
| Seminar Committee | Spring 2024 | Timothy Bannin |
| | Spring 2025 | Thomas C. Leeper |
| | | Jacqueline Winters-Allen |
| Alumni Relations | | Chris Dockery Jacqueline Winters-Allen |
| Student Organizations | Phi Lambda Upsilon (PLU) | Timothy Bannin |
| | Student Affiliates of American Chemical Society (SAACS) | Wei Zhou |
| | American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (ASBMB) | Rajnish Singh |