Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry Committees 2024-2025

Committee Name	Term Ending	Dept. Representatives *Denotes Chair of Committee
Department Faculty Council (DFC)	Spring 2025	Lu Kang
	Spring 2026	Carol Chrestensen
	Spring 2027	Carl Saint-Louis
		Kimberly Cortes
Department Assessment Committee	Spring 2025	Animesh Aditya (CHEM) Janet Shaw (CHEM)
	Spring 2026	Thomas C. Leeper (MSCB) Rajnish Singh (Biochemistry)
		Kimberly Cortes (Biochemistry / MSCB)*
Department Curriculum Committee	Spring 2025	Rajnish Singh (Biochemistry) Martina Kaledin (Physical) Carl Saint-Louis (Organic)*
	Spring 2026	Marina Koether (Analytical) Madalynn Marshall (Inorganic)
		Kimberly Cortes
Department Review Committee (DRC)	Spring 2025	Carol Chrestensen Martina Kaledin*
	Spring 2026	Bharat Baruah
Awards Committee	Spring 2025	Daniela Tapu
	Spring 2026	Marina Koether
		Chris Dockery Jacqueline Winters-Allen
Seminar Committee	Spring 2025	Thomas C. Leeper
	Spring 2026	Michael Stollenz
		Jacqueline Winters-Allen
Alumni Relations		Chris Dockery Jacqueline Winters-Allen
Student Organizations	Phi Lambda Upsilon (PLU)	Madalynn Marshall
	Student Affiliates of American Chemical Society (SAACS)	Wei Zhou, Ryan Jia
	American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (ASBMB)	Rajnish Singh