Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology Committees 2023-2024		
Committee Name	Term	Dept. Representatives * Denotes Chair of Committee
Department Faculty Council (DFC) 2-year term	May 2025	Andrew Haddow (replaces Melanie Griffin)
	May 2024	Chris Cornelison
	May 2024	Carla Andrews
Department Review Committee (P&T) 3-year term	May 2025	Jonathan McMurry (Jean Lu to replace if JLM steps down)
	May 2025	Eric Albrecht *
	May 2026	Scott Nowak
Joint Committees of MCB & EEOB		
Master of Science Integrative Biology (MSIB) 2-year term (Troy Mutchler: Program Coordinator)	July 2025	Anton Bryantsev
	July 2024	Brandon Carpenter
	July 2025	Tsai-Tien Tseng
Biology Undergraduate Curriculum and Program Assessment Committee		Sheila Schreiner
		Kristie Mercer
		Mike Beach
		• Liz Harrison

The above list is department committees ONLY.

MCB representatives on College of Science and Mathematics committees and university-wide committees:

College Faculty Council: Anton Bryantsev (2024)

College Review Committee: Tsai-Tien Tseng (2024)

Inclusion and Diversity Committee (ad hoc): Jennifer Cooper and Selma Cuya-Smith

College Program Improvement and Curriculum Committee: Sheila Schreiner

College Safety Committee: Jean Lu (2025)

College Awards Committee: Ramya Rajagopalan (2025)

Experiential Learning Taskforce: Mike Beach

Education Taskforce: Liz Harrison and Premila Achar

General Education Council: Liz Harrison

Research Development Committee (ad hoc): Anton Bryantsev

Institutional Biosafety Committee: Jean Lu plus two others

Faculty Senate: Dale Lynn Vogelien (2025)