Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology Committees 2021-2022		
Committee Name	Term	Dept. Representatives * Denotes Chair of Committee
Department Faculty Council (DFC) 2 year term	August 2023	Melanie Griffin
	May 2022	Chris Cornelison
	May 2022	Scott Nowak*
Department Review Committee (P&T) 3 year term	May 2023	Jonathan McMurry*
	May 2022	Scott Nowak
	May 2023	Eric Albrecht
College Faculty Safety		Anton Bryantsev
College Faculty Council (CFC)		Anton Bryantsev
Departmental Strategic Planning (ad hoc committee; no defined term)		Melanie Griffin Susan Smith
		Martin Hudson*
		Scott Nowak
Joint Committees of MCB & EEOB		
Master of Science Integrative Biology (MSIB) 2 year term	June 2022	Troy Mutchler (Program Coordinator)
	May 2022	Scott Nowak
Biology Undergraduate Curriculum and Program Assessment Committee (BUCPAC) Note: Individuals serve on this committee as long as they serve as track Coordinators.		Tsai-Tien Tseng from MCB (Bioinformatics track)
		Premila Achar from MCB (Biotechnology track)
		Michael Beach from MCB (Microbiology track)

The above list is department committees <u>ONLY</u>. See College of Science and Mathematics committees for college/ university-wide committees.