Department of Physics Committees 2021-2022 Kevin Stokes, Chair | Kisa Ranasinghe, Assistant Chair

Kevili Stokes, Chall Kisa Kahashighe, Assistant Chall		
Committee Name	Term	Dept. Representatives *Denotes Chair of Committee
Physics Curriculum committee (PCC) 2 year term, at least 4 tenure- track faculty	Spring 2023	Marco Guzzi
	Spring 2024	Nicolas Douguet
	Spring 2024	• Chetan Dhital
	Spring 2023	Kisa Ranasinghe
	Spring 2024	• Prabha Padukka
	Spring 2023	Andreas Papaefstathiou
	Spring 2024	• Ayao Sossah
Promotion and Tenure (P&T) 2 year term, 5 permanent tenured faculty	Spring 2024	David Joffe
	Spring 2024	Nikolas Kidonakis
	Spring 2023	Brent McDaniel*
	Spring 2023	Kisa Ranasinghe
Department Faculty Council (DFC) 2 year term, 5 permanent faculty, at least 4 tenure-track, chair must be a tenured faculty member	Spring 2023 Spring 2023 Spring 2024 Spring 2024	 Jianming Wen Jeremy Gulley David Joffe Ben Rybolt
Physics Activities and Awards 2 year term, at least 3 permanent faculty + admin	Spring 2023	• Ayao Sossah
	Spring 2023	David Joffe
	Spring 2024	• Rosetta Ngugi
	Permanent	Yvonne Clements
Student Organizations	Society of Physics Students (SPS)	David Joffe
	Kennesaw Ladies in Physics (KLIP)	Kisa Ranasinghe

The above list is department committees <u>ONLY</u>. See College of Science and Mathematics committees for college/ university-wide committees.