Department of Physics Committees 2022-2023

Dr Kevin Stokes, Chair

Assistant Chair, Kisa Ranasinghe

		monghe
Committee Name	Term	Dept. Representatives *Denotes Chair of Committee
Physics Curriculum committee (PCC) 2 year term, at least 4 tenure-track faculty	Spring 2023 Spring 2023	Andreas PapaefstathiouMarco Guzzi
	Spring 2023	Kisa Ranasinghe
	Spring 2024	Ayao Sossah
	Spring 2024	Nicolas Douguet
	Spring 2024	• Prabha Padukka
	Spring 2024	• Chetan Dhital
Promotion and Tenure (P&T) 2 year term, 5 permanent tenured faculty	Spring 2023	• Jeremy Gulley
	Spring 2023	Kisa Ranasinghe
	Spring 2023	Brent McDaniel*
	Spring 2024	Nikolas Kidonakis
	Spring 2024	David Joffe
Physics Activities & Awards Committee (2- yr term, 3 permanent faculty, plus office mgr)	Spring 2023 Spring 2023 Spring 2024 Permanent	 David Joffe Ayao Sossah Rosetta Ngugi Yvonne Clements
CSM Safety Committee 2-year term)	Spring 2024	Alexander Sich
CSM Committee on Diversity & Inclusion (2-yr term)	Spring 2024	• Kisa Ranasinghe
Department Faculty Council (DFC) 2-year term, 5 permanent faculty, at least 4 tenure-track, chair must be a tenured faculty member	Spring 2023	Jianming Wen
	Spring 2023	Jeremy Gulley
	Spring 2024	David Joffe
	Spring 2024	David Garofalo
Student Organizations	Society of Physics Students (SPS)	David Joffe

Kennesaw Ladies in Physics (KLIP)•Kisa Ranasinghe

The above list is department committees <u>ONLY</u>. See College of Science and Mathematics committees for college/ university-wide committees.