Department of Physics Committees 2023-2024			
Kevin Stokes, Chair		Kisa Ranasinghe, Assistant Chair	
Committee Name		Term	Dept. Representative
Physics Curriculum committee (PCC)  2 year term, at least 4 tenured/tenure-track faculty		Spring 2025 Spring 2024 Spring 2025 Spring 2025 Spring 2025 Spring 2025 Spring 2024 Spring 2025	Mahmoud Asmar Chetan Dhital Jeremy Gulley Marco Guzzi Andreas Papaefstathiou Kisa Ranasinghe Ayao Sossah Jianming Wen
Promotion and Tenure (P&T)  2 year term, 5 permanent tenured faculty		Spring 2024 Spring 2025 Spring 2025 Spring 2024 Spring 2024	Chetan Dhital Jeremy Gulley Marco Guzzi David Joffe Nikolas Kidonakis
Physics Activities & Awards Committee (2-yr term, 3 permanent faculty, plus office manager)		Spring 2024 Spring 2025 Spring 2025 Permanent	Rosetta Ngugi Karunananda Pemasiri Ayao Sossah Yvonne Clements
Department Faculty Council (DFC)  2-year term, 5 permanent faculty, at least 4 tenure-track, chair must be a tenured faculty member		Spring 2025 Spring 2024 Spring 2025 Spring 2024 Spring 2024	Mahmoud Asmar David Garofalo Marco Guzzi David Joffe Ben Rybolt
Student Organizations	Kennesaw Ladies in Physics (KLIP)	Spring 2025	Kisa Ranasinghe
	Society of Physics Students (SPS)	Spring 2025	Chetan Dhital

The above list is department committees ONLY. See College of Science and Mathematics committees for college and university-wide committees.