Dates for Orientation

Important Notice to Students

Sessions are offered on a first-come, first-served basis and fill quickly. The orientation sign-up system will provide the most updated and accurate list of available dates as some of the sessions listed below may have reached sign-up capacity and are no longer open. NOTE: Your session date reservation is not confirmed until payment is received. 

Sign-Up for Orientation

 

Fall 2024 New Student Orientation Dates

FRESHMAN STUDENTS

Orientation is required for all new freshman undergraduate students. As noted above, sessions are offered in different modalities (virtual or in person) and are major and campus specific. View sign-up instructions to select your date. The following session dates are available for FRESHMAN students:

Date Time Campus/Majors Availability
Thursday, 5/23/24 8:30am-4pm Marietta FULL
Friday, 5/24/24 8:30am-4pm Marietta FULL
Tuesday, 5/28/24 8:30am-4pm Kennesaw FULL
Thursday, 5/30/24 8:30am-4pm Kennesaw FULL
Friday, 5/31/24 8:30am-4pm Marietta  FULL
Thursday, 6/6/24 8:30am-4pm Kennesaw  FULL
Friday, 6/7/24 8:30am-4pm Kennesaw  FULL
Saturday, 6/8/24 8:30am-4pm Marietta  FULL
Tuesday, 6/11/24 8:30am-4pm Kennesaw  FULL
Thursday, 6/13/24 8:30am-4pm Kennesaw  FULL
Friday, 6/14/24 8:30am-4pm Marietta  FULL
Tuesday, 6/18/24 8:30am-4pm Kennesaw  FULL
Thursday, 6/20/24 8:30am-4pm Kennesaw  FULL
Friday, 6/21/24 8:30am-4pm Kennesaw  FULL
Tuesday, 6/25/24 10am-4pm All Majors - Virtual  
Thursday, 6/27/24 10am-4pm All Majors - Virtual  
Friday, 6/28/24 8:30am-4pm Marietta  FULL
Tuesday, 7/9/24 10am-4pm All Majors - Virtual  
Thursday, 7/11/24 8:30am-4pm Kennesaw   
Friday, 7/12/24 8:30am-4pm Marietta   
Saturday, 7/13/24 8:30am-4pm Kennesaw  
Tuesday, 7/16/24 8:30am-4pm Kennesaw  
Thursday, 7/18/24 8:30am-4pm Kennesaw  
Friday, 7/19/24 8:30am-4pm Marietta  
Tuesday, 7/23/24 8:30am-4pm Kennesaw   
Thursday, 7/25/24 10am-4pm All Majors - Virtual  
Friday, 7/26/24 10am-4pm All Majors - Virtual  

TRANSFER STUDENTS

While attending orientation is not required for new transfer students, New Student Programs has created asynchronous modules and optional in-person sessions to help you in your transition to KSU.

Asynchronous Modules

All transfer students should sign-up for our free asynchronous modules using the orientation sign-up system.

  • New Student Programs strongly encourages all new transfer students to complete these modules before registering for classes. Topics will include academic advising and course registration, campus involvement, and more!
  • Students will complete these modules at their own pace online. Modules will be available starting Friday, March 15, 2024.

Optional Events

Transfer students can select an optional in-person orientation date on the “Optional Events” tab for a fee during the sign-up process. One guest may be added during sign-up. The following OPTIONAL session dates are available for TRANSFER students:

Date Time* Campus/Majors
Friday, 6/14/24 8:30am-4pm Marietta 
Friday, 6/21/24 8:30am-4pm Kennesaw
Thursday, 7/18/24 8:30am-4pm Kennesaw
Friday, 7/19/24 8:30am-4pm Marietta 
  • During these sessions, students will learn more about campus life, resources available to transfer students, take a campus tour, and more!
  • Seats for these events are limited – don’t delay in signing up!

*Check out our FAQ page for more information about session schedules and what to expect!