KSU provost search committee named

KENNESAW, Ga. | Jul 25, 2018

College of Computing and Software Engineering dean named to chair committee

Kennesaw State University President Pamela Whitten announced the appointment of the search committee for the University’s provost and vice president for academic affairs.

“As the academic leader for the University, the provost is vital to the future success of Kennesaw State. I am pleased that we have a committee that will represent the students, faculty and staff from both the Marietta and Kennesaw campuses and our 13 colleges,” said Whitten. “I appreciate the members’ willingness to serve, and I am confident that they will work together to help us recruit a top-notch candidate as our new provost.”

A national search will be conducted to replace Linda Noble, who has been serving as the interim provost and vice president for academic affairs since January 2018.

Information about the search can be found at: provostsearch.kennesaw.edu.

Members of the search committee are as follows:

  • Jon Preston, dean, College of Computing and Software Engineering (Chair)
  • Kathryn Bedette, associate professor of architecture
  • Tim Blumentritt, interim dean, College of Continuing and Professional Education
  • Jeanne Bohannon, associate professor of English
  • Kadian Callahan, assistant dean, College of Science and Mathematics, and associate professor of mathematics
  • Pam Cole, associate dean, Bagwell College of Education
  • Lynn Disbrow, dean, University College
  • Yvonne Eaves, director, School of Nursing
  • David Evans, dean and assistant vice president of Library Services
  • Michael Fellows, director, Card Services, and president, Staff Senate
  • Dana Hermanson, Dinos Eminent Scholar Chair of Private Enterprise and professor of accounting
  • Matthew Hunnicutt, president, Student Government Association
  • Harrison Long, associate dean, College of the Arts, and interim chair, Department of Dance
  • Scott Nowak, associate professor of biology  
  • Jennifer Priestley, associate dean, Graduate College, and director of Analytics and Data Science Institute
  • Jennifer Purcell, associate professor of Leadership Studies, and president, Faculty Senate
  • Michael Rothlisberger, fiscal affairs officer, Office of Academic Affairs
  • Lynn Stallings, director, University Honors Program, and professor of mathematics education
  • Ayse Tekes, assistant professor of mechanical engineering
  • Val Whittlesey, associate vice president for curriculum and professor of psychology

Related Stories

A leader in innovative teaching and learning, Kennesaw State University offers undergraduate, graduate and doctoral degrees to its more than 45,000 students. Kennesaw State is a member of the University System of Georgia with 11 academic colleges. The university’s vibrant campus culture, diverse population, strong global ties and entrepreneurial spirit draw students from throughout the country and the world. Kennesaw State is a Carnegie-designated doctoral research institution (R2), placing it among an elite group of only 7 percent of U.S. colleges and universities with an R1 or R2 status. For more information, visit kennesaw.edu.