Steering Committee

The primary objective of the Strategic Plan Steering Committee is to elevate collaborative leadership and purposeful discussion to align our strategic priorities and allocate resources throughout the university. This dedicated team will provide essential guidance to the consultant group, guaranteeing that the strategic plan remains consistent with the mission and values of KSU. In tandem with formulating goals and objectives, this group will develop a tangible and actionable pathway ahead, establish performance metrics, and deliver well-considered recommendations to the President.

Ivan Pulinkala

Provost and Executive Vice President of Academic Affairs

Tricia Chastain

Executive Vice President and Chief Business Officer

Susan Kirkpatrick Smith

Faculty Senate President

Committee Members

Faculty Senate:
Dr. Shelby Meek - Assistant Professor of Entrepreneurship, Michael J. Coles College of Business

Faculty Senate:
Dr. M. A. Karim - Professor of Civil Engineering, Southern Polytechnic College of Engineering and Engineering Technology

Research Faculty:
Brian Moore - Director of the Center for the Advancement of Military and Emergency Services Research and Assistant Professor of Psychology, Norman J. Radow College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Research Faculty:
Scott Nowak - Associate Vice President for Research and Professor of Biology, College of Science and Mathematics

Staff Senate:
Andrew McCanless - Office Manager, Wellstar College of Health and Human Services

Student Government Association:
Zae Brewer - Student Government Association President

Chairs’ and Directors’ Assembly (CDA):
 John Havard - Chair of CDA, Chair of the Department of English and Professor of English, Norman J. Radow College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Administrators’ Council:
Sherry Grable - Director, Health Promotion and Wellness

Dr. Sumanth Yenduri - Dean of College of Computing and Software Engineering and Professor of Software Engineering and Game Development 

Dr. Robin Cheramie – Dean of Michael J. Coles College of Business and Professor of Management

Student Affairs:
Ron Briggs - Associate Vice President of Student Affairs & Dean of Students

Antrameka Knight - Assistant Vice President, Budget and Planning

Tamica Jones - Chief Operating Officer, Athletics

Dr. Tyler Reinagel - Associate Vice President for Economic Development

Enrollment & Global Education:
Dr. Sheb True - Associate Vice Provost for Global Engagement, Professional Education and Strategic Initiatives and Professor of Marketing and Professional Sales

Scott Bryant - Associate Vice President, Development

Campus Services:
Lesley Netter-Snowden - Assistant Vice President, Campus Services

Alumni Association & Board:
Tanjalon Solomon Lewis - Board President

Strategic Planning Manager:
Julie Page - Executive Director, Strategic Initiatives