About The Museum of History and Holocaust Education

The Museum of History and Holocaust Education comprises one unit within the Kennesaw State University Department of Museums, Archives, and Rare Books (MARB).

Formed in 2010, MARB is under the leadership of Dr. Catherine Lewis, Assistant Vice President and Professor of History at Kennesaw State University. MARB consists of the Museum of History and Holocaust Education, the Special Projects unit, the Bentley Rare Book Museum, the KSU Archives, and Records and Information Management.

Children looking at display case

Our Mission

In addition to serving KSU and department initiatives, the Museum of History and Holocaust Education at Kennesaw State University presents public events, exhibits, educational resources and training rooted in World War II and the Holocaust and the generational shifts that relate to those events.

The MHHE illuminates the role that individuals play in history and the effects of history on individuals.

Meet the Staff

Name
Position
  • Catherine Lewis

    Associate Vice Provost and Professor of History & Women's Studies

    clewis1@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-2310
    LB 139

  • Andrea Miskewicz

    Interim Executive Director, Museums and Holocaust Exhibit

    amiskewi@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-2085
    KC 135

  • Stefanie Green

    Interim Operations Officer

    sgreen54@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-2713
    KC 129

  • Camden Anich

    Museum Educator

    canich@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-2083
    KC 139

  • Greg Bell

    Museum Educator & Logistics Specialist

    gbell11@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-4705
    KC 125

  • Camille Coe

    Museum Educator

    ccoe@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-2083
    KC 157

  • Madison Davis

    Education and Outreach Coordinator

    mdavi448@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-2083
    KC 153

  • Ashlee Grenard

    Museum Educator

    agrenard@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-2083
    KC 163

  • Kelly Hoomes

    Museum Research Specialist

    khoomes@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-2083
    KC 159

  • Adina Langer

    Curator & Part-Time Instructor of History

    alanger@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-2083
    KC 145

  • katy matello

    Education and Outreach Coordinator & Part-Time Instructor of History Education

    kmatello@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-3679
    KC 143

  • Brittany Sealey

    Education Curator

    bsealey@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-6482
    KC 155

  • Museum Educator

    awalsh27@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-6289
    KC 125