Kennesaw State honors trustees and alumni for their support of the University

KENNESAW, Ga. | Feb 25, 2022

Ten prominent Kennesaw State University philanthropic leaders were recognized Thursday night during the University’s annual Trustee and Alumni Award Ceremony at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre.

These honorees have demonstrated their commitment to the University’s mission and vision by supporting students, enhancing KSU programs and making a positive impact on the greater community. 

Norman and Lindy Radow – 2021 Horace W. Sturgis Award 

Lindy and Norman Radow
Norman and Lindy Radow have been a constant source of support and inspiration for Kennesaw State University for more than two decades. Under Norman Radow’s leadership, KSU’s campus was transformed through strategic real estate acquisitions and construction efforts such as The Commons, University Village, the KSU Sports Park, Fifth Third Bank Stadium and many more. His vision has come to fruition with his most recent gift that named the Norman J. Radow College of Humanities and Social Sciences and the Radow Institute for Social Justice. In addition, he and his wife, Lindy, have funded numerous endowed scholarships that benefit students in several programs at the University. The pair also established the Norman J. Radow Lecture Series, which brings distinguished guest speakers to Kennesaw State students and the community, and the Lindy Radow Honors Scholarship, the single largest scholarship endowment at KSU.

Wellstar Health System - Bob Prillaman Award for Outstanding Corporate Community Philanthropy 

This inaugural award, named after longtime KSU Foundation leader, Cobb County community philanthropist and trustee Bob Prillaman, was presented to Wellstar Health System, the single-largest corporate donor for KSU. Wellstar has served as a partner for KSU’s Wellstar College of Health and Human Services, including the nursing and health program, which it has helped to position as a highly competitive and sought-after degree for students around the nation. With the formation of the Wellstar Excellence in Nursing Scholarship endowment, the program will be able to serve more students, provide them with a world-class nursing and health education, and equip them to serve their community and citizens.    

Dr. Audrey Morgan - Clarice C. Bagwell Award for Distinguished Service 

Dr. Audrey Morgan has been a steward of Kennesaw State University for more than 20 years. In partnership with, and in honor of, her sister, the late Dr. Bobbie Bailey, an indelible mark has been made on the University through the Bailey School of Music, Dr. Bobbie Bailey and Family Performance Center and Bobbie Bailey Athletic Complex. Through 10 endowed scholarships, Morgan has supported many students at KSU in athletics, engineering, computing, nursing and the arts. Morgan and Bailey hold the title of the largest individual donors to Kennesaw State University.

Thomas M. Phillips - Erwin Zaban Prize for Entrepreneurial Spirit 

Thomas M. Phillips
The Tom and Betty Phillips Elite Honors Nursing Cohort program exemplifies Tom Phillips’ entrepreneurial spirit by addressing and fulfilling the community’s need for well-educated and elite nursing professionals. Phillips has successfully combined his love for Kennesaw State University and his love of service into work that benefits KSU nursing students and the community. Phillips embodies strong corporate citizenship and responsibility through his partnership with the Wellstar School of Nursing and service to them on its Board of Directors. In addition, he and his wife Betty have funded two scholarships that positively impact students at KSU, the Tom and Betty Phillips Endowed Scholarship and the Wellstar-Tom and Betty Phillips Elite Honors Nursing Scholarship.

Walton C. Bryde – 2020 Chairman’s Award
Walt Bryde

Walton “Walt” Bryde has been a member of the Kennesaw State University Board of Trustees for eight years. Bryde recently retired from his CPA practice, Walton C. Bryde and Associates, P.C., after nearly 33 years of service. Bryde currently volunteers his knowledge and skills, serving as a member on the Board’s Executive Committee, Finance and Compensation Committee and Chair of the Audit and Governance Committee.

Theodore L. Parrish – 2021 Chairman’s Award
Teddy Parrish

Theodore “Teddy” Parrish is a KSU alumnus and former captain on the KSU men’s basketball team. He is a founding partner of prominent wealth management firm, Parrish Capital, and has spent over 20 years serving as a wealth manager, which earned him national recognition. Parrish has been a member of the Kennesaw State University Board of Trustees since 2010 and has served on the Executive Committee, the Finance and Compensation Committee, and founded the Investment Committee. Through his service, he and his committee have helped double the Foundation’s endowment in three years. Recently, Parrish and his wife Toshia bestowed a major gift in support of KSU athletics.

Andre Schnabl - Kalafut Award for Exceptional Service 
Andre Schnabl

Andre Schnabl has been a valued member of the Kennesaw State Board of Trustees since 2009. Currently, Schnabl is the principal and managing partner at Tenor ESOP, a financial advising firm in Atlanta. Schnabl serves on the KSU Board of Trustees’ Executive Committee, the Comprehensive Campaign Committee for Student Affairs, and currently chairs the Finance and Compensation Committee. Schnabl and his wife Denny Marcus, have provided multiple major gifts to support KSU CARE services.

Tanner Wilson - Young Alumni/Early Career Award 

Tanner Wilson graduated in 2015 from Southern Polytechnic State University, now a legacy institution of Kennesaw State University, with a Bachelor of Science in construction management and currently works as a project manager and general contractor for Prestwick Companies. Wilson has been an active volunteer in his community, supporting organizations such as HouseProud, Order of the Freemasons and Purple Heart Homes. Wilson is an active alumnus and continues to support the construction management program at KSU and serves on the Capstone Review panel, giving valuable advice to KSU students.

Kyle Pease - Distinguished Alumni Award 

Kyle Pease
Kyle Pease graduated from KSU in 2008 with a Bachelor of Science in sports management. Since then, he co-founded the Kyle Pease Foundation with his brother Brent, which supports persons with disabilities to meet their individual needs through sports. Kyle has authored a book, Where There’s a Wheel, There’s a Way, and co-authored Beyond the Finish: A Story of Passion, Brotherhood, and Relentless Determination, which chronicles his experiences at KSU and his competitions with his brother. Kyle also supports KSU students through his work with the Department of Exercise and Sport Management, serves as a greeter at Piedmont Hospital, and volunteers with his church’s preschool ministry.  

–  Abbey O’Brien Barrows
Photos by Lauren Liz Photography and Judy Pishnery

Related Stories

A leader in innovative teaching and learning, Kennesaw State University offers undergraduate, graduate and doctoral degrees to its more than 45,000 students. Kennesaw State is a member of the University System of Georgia with 11 academic colleges. The university’s vibrant campus culture, diverse population, strong global ties and entrepreneurial spirit draw students from throughout the country and the world. Kennesaw State is a Carnegie-designated doctoral research institution (R2), placing it among an elite group of only 7 percent of U.S. colleges and universities with an R1 or R2 status. For more information, visit