Department of Dance Announces ArtsKSU Gala Scholars

KENNESAW, Ga. | Apr 6, 2022

Fifteen Dance students awarded $1,000 scholarships

image of artsKSU Gala
Generous donations at the 2021 ArtsKSU Gala enabled the Department of Dance to award fifteen student scholarships of $1,000 each.

The College of the Art's Department of Dance is pleased to announce the recipients of the ArtsKSU Gala Scholarships. The 2022 ArtsKSU Gala Scholarships recognize fifteen (15) students who are outstanding first-year through rising senior dance majors and have demonstrated commitment to the art form and positively impacted the community. Each of the ArtsKSU Gala Scholars will receive $1,000.00. 

The Dance 2022 ArtsKSU Gala Scholars are:

  • Faith Aldridge (Acworth, GA)
  • Annosha Biggins (N/A)
  • Ifeanyi Brown (MwongoziEze) (Atlanta, GA)
  • George Chavez (Hampton, GA)
  • Deonna Francois (Woodstock, GA)
  • Jahari Franklin (Decatur, GA) 
  • McKinley Horn (Mableton, GA)
  • Jillian LaFlair (Snellville, GA) 
  • Madison Martin (Cumming, GA)
  • Gracie Moore (Marietta, GA)
  • Ashley Robinson (Omaha, NE)
  • Lydia Velatini (Suwanee, GA) 
  • Carly Walters (Kennesaw, GA)
  • Sabastian Wilson (Gainesville, GA) 
  • Alexis Young (Cumming, GA)

Congratulations to these students for their uncommon commitment and outstanding achievement in scholarship or creative activity within the Department of Dance. We wish you continued success toward academic advancement in 2022-2023.

These awards are among 70 student scholarships made possible by the 2021 ArtsKSU Gala. Thanks once again to all the faculty, staff, and students who contributed their time and talent to the 2021 ArtsKSU Gala. You are positively impacting the lives of our students!


Harrison Long
Interim Dean

Marsha Barsky
Chair, Department of Dance

Dr. Leslie Blackwell
Interim Associate Dean

Related Posts