Theatre and Performance Studies ArtsKSU Gala Scholars

KENNESAW, Ga. | Mar 30, 2022

Fifteen TPS students awarded $1,000 scholarships

image of ArtsKSU Gala Scholars for TPS
Generous donations at the 2021 ArtsKSU Gala enabled the Department of Theatre and Performance Studies to award fifteen student scholarships of $1,000 each.
The College of the Art's Department of Theatre and Performance Studies is pleased to announce the recipients of the ArtsKSU Gala Scholarships. The 2022 ArtsKSU Gala Scholarships recognize fifteen (15) Theatre and Performance Studies (TPS) students who have demonstrated exceptional achievement in the field of Theatre & Performance Studies during the 2021-22 academic year. Each of the ArtsKSU Gala Scholars will receive $1,000.00.

The TPS 2022 ArtsKSU Gala Scholars are:

  • Macy Cardwell (Columbus, GA)
  • Eliza Craft (Decatur, GA) 
  • MJ Faulkner (Cave Springs, GA) 
  • Brooke Fleurimond (Fayetteville, GA) 
  • Sophie Gordon (Brunswick, GA) 
  • Ameer Hashem (Roswell, GA) 
  • Ben Holmes (Marietta, GA) 
  • Michelle Lee (Cordele, GA) 
  • Connor Maguire (Charleston, SC) 
  • Robin Marton (Roswell, GA) 
  • Mackenzie Scales (Canton, GA) 
  • Riley Tagliatela (Acworth, GA)
  • Zach Tellez (Decatur, GA) 
  • Matthew Weeks (Savannah, GA) 
  • Maisy Winn (Decatur, GA) 

Congratulations to these students for their uncommon commitment and outstanding achievement in scholarship or creative activity within the Department of Theatre and Performance Studies. We wish you continued success toward academic advancement in 2022-2023.

These awards are among 70 student scholarships made possible by the 2021 ArtsKSU Gala. Thanks once again to all the faculty, staff, and students who contributed their time and talent to the 2021 ArtsKSU Gala. You are positively impacting the lives of our students!


Harrison Long
Interim Dean, College of the Arts

Chuck Meacham
Chair, Department of Theatre and Performance Studies

Dr. Peter Fielding
Associate Dean

Related Posts