Boards and Organizations

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board, composed of professionals, alumni and friends of the University, serves to promote and advance the Vision, Mission and Values of the Department of Architecture and assist in the implementation of its Strategic Plan.


  • Travis Alston, Fortis Medical
  • Ed Bernard, Marx|Okubo
  • Melissa Cantrell, CHD Partners
  • David Epps, Winter Construction
  • James Fausett, AIA Professor Emeritus
  • Rick Fredlund, Cooper Carry
  • Joyce Fownes, Corgan
  • Norris Hunt, Portman USA
  • Marco Nicotera, Perkins Will
  • HKS Architects
  • Jere Smith, Atlanta Public Schools
  • Roberta Unger, Wendel
  • Joshua F. Winter, RLA, ASLA, Winter Design