The 16th Dewald Roode Workshop on Information Systems Security Research will continue the efforts to advance the discipline of information systems security through the creation, dissemination, and preservation of well-formed research. The workshop is the annual event for IFIP WG8.11/WG11.13.

The workshop is hosted by Kennesaw State University and will take place on October 4-5, 2024 at KSU Center in Kennesaw, GA.

Selected accepted papers will be invited to submit an extended version to a Special Issue of the Organizational Cybersecurity Journal: Practice, Process and People.

Click on one of the links below to view the relevant information:

Call For Papers

To submit a paper, visit the Workshop Easychair site at  https://easychair.org/my/conference?conf=DRW2024

Workshop Registration

The Workshop Registration site at KSU Mall when available can be accessed here:

Fees for the 2024 workshop are (estimated at this time):

  • Early full registration (through September 1, 2024: $200
  • Regular full registration (effective September 2, 2024): $250
  • Early student registration (through September 1, 2024: $75
  • Regular student registration (effective September 2, 2024): $100
  • Companion meals: $75
  • Pre-workshop event (Reception at Tin Lizzie, Kennesaw): $50
  • Post-workshop event (World of Coke & MLK Center, Atlanta): $100

Free KSU Graduate Student Attendance

KSU graduate students may attend the presentations free.  complete the registration block below to attend.  If you wish to participate in meals, or events, register for one of the options above.



Workshop Hosts

Mike Whitman, Kennesaw State University, US
Herb Mattord, Kennesaw State University, US

Program Co-chairs

Hwee-Joo Kam, University of Tampa, US
Phil Menard, The University of Texas at San Antonio, US
Ali Vedadi, University of Tennessee - Knoxville, US

Continuity Chair

Jacques Ophoff, Abertay University, UK


Chair: Anthony Vance, Virginia Tech, US
Vice Chair: Tejaswini ("Teju") Herath, Brock University, Canada
Secretary: Rui Chen, Iowa State University, US
Legacy chair: Richard Baskerville, Georgia State University, US
Senior advisor: Merrill Warkentin, Mississippi State University, US


For general questions about the workshop, please contact Mike Whitman (mwhitman@kennesaw.edu).