Computer Science Department Faculty & Staff

Get to know the dedicated faculty and staff members here in the Department of Computer Science at CCSE. Use the search below to contact professors, department chairs, instructors and more!

If you can't find someone listed here, please search the KSU Online Directory for the university.

Name
Position
  • Yong Pei

    Chair of the Department of Computer Science and Professor of Computer Science

    ypei@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-7399
    J 377

    Website
  • Yong Shi

    MSCS Graduate Program Coordinator and Associate Professor of Computer Science & Information Systems

    yshi5@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-6423
    J 311

    Website
  • Abhishek Parakh

    Director of the Computer Science PhD Program and Professor of Computer Science

    aparakh@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-3547
    J 302

    PhDCS Program Coordinator

    Website
  • Mahmut Karakaya

    Assistant Professor of Computer Science

    mkarakay@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-6983
    J 305B

    MSAI Program

    Website
  • Alan Shaw

    Associate Chair of the Department of Computer Science and BSCS Program Coordinator and Associate Professor of Computer Science

    ashaw8@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-4479
    J 385

    MSCS Program Coordinator

    Website
  • Ramazan Aygun

    Director, Center for Research Computing and Associate Professor of Computer Science

    raygun@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-5606
    J 305A

    BSCS Program Coordinator

    Website
  • grey photo placeholder

    Office Manager

    fbahrein@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-3952
    J 377

  • Kaytlin Graham

    Program Coordinator

    kgraha58@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-5572
    J 330

  • Emin Mary Abraha

    Lecturer of Computer Science

    eabrah10@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-6005
    J 377

  • Michail Alexiou

    Assistant Professor of Computer Science

    malexiou@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-6005
    J 377

  • Partick Bobbie

    Professor of Computer Science

    pbobbie@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-3810
    J 386

    Research Interests: Operating Systems, Vehicle Simulation, Robotics, and Bioinformatics

  • Coskun Cetinkaya

    Professor of Computer Science

    ccetinka@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-7606
    J 342

  • Arthur Choi

    Assistant Professor of Computer Science

    achoi13@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-3191
    R2 309

    Website
  • Bobin Deng

    Assistant Professor of Computer Science

    bdeng2@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-6005
    J 356

    Website
  • Jyothsna Dinadayalane

    Lecturer of Computer Science

    jdinaday@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-6005
    J 353B

  • Oscar Garcia

    Lecturer of Computer Science

    ogarcia5@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-6005
    J 353B

  • grey photo placeholder

    Administrative Faculty PTR Coordinator and Professor of Computer Science & Information Systems

    hhaddad@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-4389
    J 337

    Website
  • Jing

    Assistant Chair of the Department of Computer Science and Professor of Computer Science

    she4@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-6039
    J 338

    Website
  • Chih-Cheng Hung

    Professor of Computer Science

    chung1@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-3793
    J 384

    Website
  • Kazi Aminul Islam

    Assistant Professor of Computer Science

    kislam4@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-6005
    J 377

    Website
  • Rifatul Islam

    Assistant Professor of Computer Science

    rislam11@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-6005
    J 368

  • Photo Placeholder

    Assistant Professor of Computer Science

    sislam19@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-6005
    J 377

  • Md Abdullah Al Hafiz Khan

    Assistant Professor of Computer Science

    mkhan74@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-4286
    R2 302

    Website
  • Ahyoung Lee Assistant Professor of Computer Science

    Assistant Professor of Computer Science

    alee146@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-5613
    J 306

    Website
  • Sanghoon Lee

    Assistant Professor of Computer Science

    slee297@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-6005
    J 377

    Website
  • Dan Lo

    Professor of Computer Science

    dlo2@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-5487
    J 389

    Website
  • Photo Placeholder

    Assistant Professor of Computer Science

    mmahmud2@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-6005
    J 377

  • Waqas Majeed

    Lecturer of Computer Science

    wmajeed@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-6005
    J 377

  • Carla McManus

    Part-Time Instructor of Computer Science

    cmcmanu2@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-6005
    J 377

  • Tu Nguyen Assistant

    Assistant Professor of Computer Science

    tnguy360@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-3801
    J 339

    Website
  • Jiho Noh

    Assistant Professor of Computer Science

    jnoh3@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-6355
    J 341

    Website
  • Sarah North

    Senior Lecturer of Computer Science

    snorth@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-7774
    J 226

    Website
  • Femi William

    Clinical Assistant Professor of Computer Science

    fwilli94@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-6005
    R2 224

  • Sherry Perry

    Lecturer of Computer Science

    sperry46@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-6005
    R2 222

  • Manohar Raavi

    Assistant Professor of Computer Science

    mraavi3@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-6005
    J 377

    Website
  • Photo Placeholder

    Limited Term Instructor of Computer Science

    cregan1@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-6005
    J 377

  • Kun Suo

    Associate Professor of Computer Science

    ksuo@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-2524
    J 318

  • Umama Tasnim

    Lecturer of Computer Science

    utasnim@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-6005
    J 353B

  • Photo Placeholder

    Postdoctoral Researcher

    tvu24@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-6005
    J 377

  • Lingyan Wang

    Lecturer of Computer Science

    lwang40@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-6005
    J 353B

  • Photo Placeholder

    Assistant Professor of Computer Science

    zxie1@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-6005
    J 377

  • Xinyue Zhang

    Assistant Professor of Computer Science

    xzhang48@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-3476
    R2 210

    Website
  • Chen Zhao

    Assistant Professor of Computer Science

    czhao4@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-6005
    J 315

    Website

Part-Time Faculty

Name
Position
  • Emdad Ahmed

    Part-Time Assistant Professor of Computer Science

    eahmed1@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-3971
    R2 307

  • Joseph Eyles

    Part-Time Assistant Professor of Computer Science

    jeyles1@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-6005
    J 377

  • Richard Geyler

    Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

    dgayler@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-6005
    J 377

  • Ferosh Jacob

    Part-Time Assistant Professor of Computer Science

    fjacob1@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-6005
    J 377

  • grey photo placeholder

    Part-Time Instructor of Computer Science

    rkuruba@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-6005
    J 377

  • Ben Setzer

    Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

    bsetzer@kennesaw.edu
    (470) 578-6005
    J 377